Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2012
Purchased this shoe after reading several positive reviews of it's performance on You Tube and some trail runner's blogs. I was drawn to the shoes minimalist zero drop design, it's tight toe box that does ensure a good fit and reduce the lost shoe in sea of mud phenomena. I wore it a few times in the gym and on a treadmill for speedwork drills to 'break it in' and wanted to ensure it didnt blister on a run. Great fit without sock and very confortable. I was bowled over by this shoe initially but had yet to test it in the 'field' if you pardon the pun. This evening I run approx 8K and much of the terrain was wet and muddy as per usual for my trail runs. I spent most of the run slipping and sliding like Bambi on ice. I carried out this run last week in similar conditions in a pair of cumbersome Asic Trabucco's and had plenty more traction than the Minimus MT10's. My fellow runner was able to negotiate the course much more confidently in her budget orthodox trail shoes as they had superior traction. I was hoping to race these shoes in a Mud Runner event and the Wolf Run but frankly they are not up to the job and I feel I have wasted nearly £70 on a shoe that is not really a Trail shoe. I suspect someone will tell me that they are not for 'Muddy Trails' or something of a similar ilk but in my opinion they are sold as Trial shoes and should be fit for this purpose! Well disappointed :(New Balance Men's Mt10br Trainer
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
Great shoe. It is well designed, thought out and manufactured to be robust.
Do break yourself into them if not already using barefoot style shoes, make sure you are not heel-striking. The fit is snug but buy your normal size.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
I was interested in a minimal style running shoe after reading several articles on "barefoot" running styles. It sounded ideal for me as I had been experiencing knee pain from running in normal trainers. After looking at a few brands, I decided to try the MT10's.
The first thing that struck me was how incredibly light & flexible they are; like a pair of slippers. Having said that, the materials & construction are of a very high standard. Also inside the box is a rather stark warning label telling the user to take care & introduce the shoes slowly into their running routine. If you haven't run with a midfoot strike before; do not ignore this message as it can cause calf & Achilles tendon injuries!
In use, the most noticeable feature is the band across the forefoot. This really holds your foot firmly & did cause me some discomfort behind my little toes for the first few runs. However, once my feet got used to this, the shoes have become really comfortable & I really appreciate the light weight & breathable uppers. The thin soles aren't an issue as the running style they encourage means you land softly with a high cadence; therefore you aren't slamming your foot down hard.
I can't recommend these shoes highly enough. They almost force you into running with what New Balance call "good form" (see their website for some videos) & this coupled with their featherweight design makes you feel like you are floating over the ground. Just heed the warning & take it easy to start with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
We bought these for my husband to referree in. Perfect comfort, not quite barefoot but the best you could get for this kind shoe. His football boots were crippling him as he is a barfoot runner and 5 finger wearer the rest of the time. These shoes are a life saver (foot saver) for him. keeps my husband running naturally on the ball of his foot, he loves them for this purpose. Good for regular running but we both still prefer to run in the five fingers. I'd recommend them for those starting out on the minimalist path as a starter barefoot shoe. Superb quality also.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
I am currently training the charity event Touch Mudder and I found a YouTube review. The trainers looked quite good so i thought I would give them a shot. They are very comfortable to wear albeit a little strange getting used to such a thin sole.
The trainers are very light and the upper is so thin and flexible it feels like you are not wearing running shoes at all, more like a pair of socks. I have only used them in the gym so far but can't wait to get out on a trail with them. I did initially have pain in my knees whilst running on the treadmill due to striking the conveyor with my heel. Once I focused on landing with a flat foot it was a lot easier.
Amazon are the cheapest retailer I could find for these trainers so I would recommend to anybody who want the barefoot running feel or somebody who wants a lightweight trainer for the gym.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Got these this morning. Bought size 11.5 UK even though I'm 10.5 UK - on advice from other reviewers. Perfect fit - like a glove - with running socks.

Tried barefoot several times, without success - either painful toes or poor fitting. I don't want to take these off! These make a great introduction to barefoot as they run better on the ball of the foot, but don't punish any accidental heel strikes too heavily.

In addition, the sole is sufficiently rigid that you don't feel every gravel grain - but you do get a road/track feel.

Sufficient to say, I have a new favourite running shoe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
I've have been wearing these shoes since April 2012 (Now June 2013) and I've bought several pairs now just so that I have stock for the future. You put them on and it's like you're walking an invisible tightrope... that you can't fall off! It's such an impossible feeling. These have also changed the way I run: I suffer with bad knees, and these shoes have helped train me away from heel-striking, meaning I car run for longer, further.
New Balance: Please, Please, Please don't stop making this shoe! (And don't change it, it's perfect!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
I love these shoes. I am out running on the trails again, with my dog, and enjoying every minute of it. The buttercups are so prevalent where i run however, that they are tinged completely yellow!!
Having recently picked up with natural running both to combat existing injuries and to get back to basics, these trainer are allowing me to 'feel' again. Great purchase.
P.s. What I now need to understand are the tech specifications behind the shoes e.g. 10bt etc??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
Bought this product as I wanted a low profile type running shoe and I didn't fancy lashing out the cash on the popular five fingers. After reading many reviews and watching the very enjoyable advert my heart was set on getting them on my feet sooner rather than later. I have now done many runs on grass, tarmac, gravel and on the treadmill, where it has been brilliant. They feel great, look great and by gosh do they get you results!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
I bought these because I have a pair of vibram five fingers but don't like to wear them out in public. They fit well, and are great for running or wearing around town. They do take some getting used to especially if you are not used to running in minimalist shoes as they will tire out the calves and achilles pretty quickly. Otherwise they are a great shoe, and I would buy them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)