Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
50
4.4 out of 5 stars
Mira Vigour Thermostatic Power Shower - White 1.1532.353
Price:£163.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 October 2017
Great product for gravity fed bungalows as it gives you a proper shower. However the design when using rear entry pipes and the fact that one of the screws has to be screwed in behind the pipes clearly demonstrates that the designers did not talk to installers! Fingers crossed it works for years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
This outperforms more expensive showers.
It was recommended by the plumber.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2010
An absolutely excellent product, and half the price of similar models seen in local DIY stores. Delivery was quick, and we fitted it into the bathroom in no time! Really belts the water out. Would certainly recommend this product.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
A bit noiser than our other Mira shower 🚿
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
excellent thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2010
This was a replacement for the equivalent Mira model I bought some ten years ago. Reasonably straightforward to fit although the mounting holes were in different places. Much quieter than the earlier model. Only pain was that the plastic blanking plates that are supposed to click into place to prevent too much water getting into the unit next to the pipe entry points were useless and would not stay in place longer than ten seconds. I trust that it won't cause the unit to go bang without them......
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2010
Although this shower is very basic it is great. i was a bit worried about the thermostat as the water wasn't hot enough for me but you have the option to bypass it, the water flow is fab. compared to our old shower it's a dream!!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2010
HAD A MIRA SHOWER BEFORE , IT LASTED 13 YEARS, SO BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE, POWERFUL SPRAY HEAD WITH MULTIPLE CHOICE SETTINGS, SIMPLY BLISS.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2010
I bought this as a replacement for a struggling and intermittent Mira Extreme shower and I am so pleased with it.
The fitting was really easy as it is a direct replacement using identical connections and fixing positions as for the old shower and took just under an hour to replace.
Considering a replacement Mira Extreme would cost over 3 times the price of the Mira Vigour it is just as good and runs very quiet.
The only quibble was (as mentioned by a previous reviewer) that the bottom plastic insert kept falling out but a bit of silicon sealant to stick it into position soon solved that problem.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
This shvower replaces an identical shower that had been in use for 8 years and only recently started to leak. The new shower was easy to fit and extremely well made. The shower is powerful and quiet, although not silent. Money well spent. Certainly reccommend one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)