Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2012
These knives are excellent, very sharp so beware of fingers makes light work of preparing food, so good bought my daughter some
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
As you can see from the images, this knife set is of the funky variety, so if your kitchen utensils are of a standard colour scheme you might find yourself wondering where to put these brightly coloured knives. If thats not an issue, then i would highly recommend this set as they are well built and feel solid.

They are sharp enough for most tasks but not on the level of my santoku knife set which are my preferred tools for every task. The problem with the very sharp sontoku set is exactly that, they are very sharp, so if you are not confident in your knife skills or prone to 'slipping' while chopping this jamie oliver set is ideal.

With this set, you get the slice, dice and chop but in reality you can interchange them and use them for whatever you like. I regularly use the slice (serrated) as a spare steak knife.

Be aware though, that the colour on the knives is nothing more than paint, so the more you use and wash them the more likely the colour starts to come of in places giving it a somewhat dirty scratched look. This is the only reason I would knock a star off
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Very sharp, look really nice and seemed very good quality, used for over a month now and still like new. Recommended and what a good price.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Sharp, easy to keep clean and still look as new over a month later. colours are great. VERY sharp though so be careful!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
These were from my husband as an early xmas gift and they are lovely. The presentation is terrific for a gift, very practical and pretty at the same time, sharp and easy to use. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++ all around.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Love these knives, excellent product that are very sharp, there are 3 knives in 3 bright trendy colours. Would certainly buy more.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
After the mother-in-law came to visit and gave some rather blunt feedback about my current knives not being able to slice butter I thought I had better buy some new ones. Having searched for some decent knives within budget these came up top! I'm so glad I bought them!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Amazing value for money. I did doubt the quality would be good for the price, but I am very happy I trusted (yet again) Jamie Oliver's quality standards.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2017
Bought these less than a month ago and was really pleased with them at first.

However, just as a test I've just tried my standard 'cut a piece of paper' test and the knives aren't really sharp enough. I wouldn't expect them to need sharpening after such a short time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
These knives I bought as a Xmas gift I was told how sharp they were and really good knives, I had already read the reviews so knew they would be good, I have since purchased another set for my self and wow they are very sharp you can even put them in the dishwasher, they are very funky looking too.....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)