Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2015
Terrible quality issues - I opened up the PSU case on a hunch, and found several issues - the ground connector on the mains input plug wasn't soldered, it was just resting against the connector, and the live and neutral connectors weren't correctly terminated. Lifting the board out of the case there were loose solder balls rolling around in the bottom, and the quality of the soldering was terrible - long legs just bent over rather than trimmed to prevent shorts.

To be clear, I have voided the warranty by opening the cover, but I'm glad I did, I spent a couple of hours correcting the faults, but certainly at the least, buyer beware.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
NOTE: This is NOT Micro atx - it is in fact ATX (with a 120mm fan) - so will NOT fit some smaller/desktop/media cases.
Also, the picture Amazon uses is just NOT correct.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
Maybe I have a dodgy one, but this PSU is very far from being silent. In fact, it is one of the noisiest PSUs I have ever used.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
The dimensions quoted aren't Micro ATX (supposed to be about 125 x 65 x 100 mm), but the picture *is* a Micro ATX unit.

This is likely to cause confusion. The customer who returned the unit delivered because he needed a Micro ATX unit must presumably have had the wrong one delivered.

Please correct the product description.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2010
This was bought as part of a PC build. Although it is described as a "silent PSU" I found the item I recieved was actually quite a loud unit, which is disapointing. Also, being a micro ATX unit, be sure you are aware it is smaller than a normal unit. This was the reason I purchased the unit, but found that the construction of the small case was a little bit disapointing, as it flexes when inserting and pulling out the mains power lead. If you are looking for just a standard replacement, consider a bigger and more rugged unit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2010
Replacement PSU for my media centre pc.Extra 150 watts power,smaller,more powerful and almost silent,great little power unit,maybe just one extra sata connector would have been useful,but just a minor gripe
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
This is a perfect replacement for my original 250w micro ATX PSU.Its slightly louder than the original unit but the fan is bigger so thats understandable and its knocking out double the power.The only issue i had with it is that the SATA power connectors were not the same as the ones on the original unit so i had to swap them around with the right angle connectors but i got it to work with some help.Ive had it for over a week in my system and its powering everything including the graphics card just fine.Its not the best of the best but it does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
This is the second of these power supplies that I have had. The first one went bang when my granddaughter was using my pc playing games. the games were at the high end of the pc's performance capability. I suspect this may have been partly to blame for the demise of the psu. This one has now been installed and it is much quieter. I hope it will last longer than the last one, though all the game are now played on a much higher spec pc. Excellent 1 day delivery through Amazon Prime. Great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
I bought this as a replacement for a 350W unit which had been having stability issues since A couple of mains surges. It arrived quickly, went straight in the rather confined space with all mounting holes lining up. Worked perfectly and has 24/7 since I bought it though after reading the last review I might just peep inside the case when I get a minute
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Used to replace a PSU in a small form PC (XCube EX482). Not quite the same, but fits well and much quieter than the original item.

Fully compatible. Used in a dual HDD, DVD writer, numerous external USB devices and overclocked AMD processor.

Fast delivery, fantastic price, amazing size for the power rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)