Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2012
We reviewed lots of car seats but kept coming back to Maxi Cosi. Then we needed to decide between the Pebble (more expensive) and the Cabrio Fix. It can be used from birth until about a year (depending on the size of your baby eg 13KG max). Then you need to go to the next size up.

We settled on the Pebble because it's a newer model and has a few extra features. For example there's a wedge in the seat to help flatten your baby's spine. This means, in theory, your baby can stay in the seat longer. They won't recommend more than 90 minutes at a time but this surely helps if you run over.

Then there's the harness. In the Pebble, when you unclip your little one, they pop up out of the way. The real advantage is putting him back in again as they stay out the way while you've already got your hands full.

When it's sunny, just pull the sun shade up and clip it onto the handle. When you don't need it, it tucks back into the rubber lip that goes around the seat.

Most pram manufacturers also make adaptors so you can take it out the car and slot straight onto the pram. We have it fitted to the Bugaboo Bee (amazing BTW) which is great when he's asleep and we don't want to wake him by switching him to the pram - just attach the Pebble to the Bugaboo.

One of the best things is the base Maxi-Cosi FamilyFix Car Seat Base. The Cabrio Fix and Pebble use different models but the principle is the same. Just clip the base onto the ISOFIX fittings in your car and then the seat clips on easily. The Pebble goes with the FamilyFix and the CabrioFix goes with the EasyFix. You don't need the base but it makes it so much easier. It will also fit in any car with a normal seat belt and the instructions are easily laid out on the seat with colour coding to help.

All in all a great seat. If you can afford it, go with it.
22 Comments| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Loved it!
Just wondering if they could create a car seat that doest harm baby if we live our little one for a longer time. Something ergonomic?!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Delighted with the Pebble. Bought it for my first granddaughter (expected December). Also purchased the rain cover which fits perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
i love this car seat i have had mamas and papas and maxi cosi carbio seat for my other kids an was never happy with them until i went for this one. it's light and comfy for my little one. i would def recommend this seat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Its a bit too heavy and lesser value for money for us but it really depends if you want to go out really often, it might be worth it. However, its quite heavy and our LO has almost outgrown it completely in 5 months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
We are absolutely happy with the Maxi Cosi.
It prouves all the benefits we have heard and read before.
This version of the Maxi Cosi can be fully recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
This is our 3rd baby car seat we have had in the first weeks of having a newborn. The 1st we got was a britax and 2nd a Mercedes one but neither would support our new born babies head making her slump forward. Fortunately the others were passed on to us. Yes it's not the cheapest car seat out there but she will gladly be placed in it without getting distressed and by far the best we tried for supporting a newborn in the correct position whilst travelling and most importantly support the head correctly and comfortably. Baby size she was 5.11 ib when born, tiny in prem baby stuff, now a well sized, long 3 month old, 11 lb and plenty of room in it for her still to grow into and feel we will still get several months use from it. It has a wedge in it for those first few months, removable for when your little one gets bigger to maximize the use out of this car seat. The straps hold her well, comfortable and easy to adjust. the carry arm works well and has a good feature of having a pull up sun shade. There are plenty of colors to choose from if you so wish, shame they are not all priced the same. The release buttons for dropping into a pram base started off a bit fiddly but once you get the knack seem fairly instinctive to release from the pram base with minimal fuss. The complimentary isofix base (the family one) can also be used on the next size seat when you come to need it which is a great money saver point and again really well designed. When not in use this nicely folds the stand up against the isofix body. Has adjustable isofix settings for various seats has audible and LED indicators to tell you have it fitted correctly and when the car seat is correctly engaged into the unit. Removing the car seat from the isofix base is very easy too. The base has an added feature of being able to angle the car seat at various differing angles, presumably for differing car types or angles your child prefers. With the use of adapters it fits well onto a silver cross surf pram base with the correct adapters, (which need un-clipping when folding down the pram) The rain cover accessory fits well and we are very satisfied with our purchase.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Great item great price fast delivery ideal for new born baby ,head support and safety harness connects to isofix or seat belt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
The product arrived in a record amount of time, packaged within two boxes with plastic bubbles inside to prevent it from moving. The quality is what it was supposed to, and it is in perfect condition to be used. Highly recommendable, indeed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Simply the best there is. Bought with the isofix family base, I am very happy that the little one is as safe as can be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)