Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2012
I bought these as they are one of the few types of boxer shorts that don't have they horrible button down the front which cause a lessening of support. They arrived almost the next day and when I unpacked them I had to recheck the packaging and the label to confirm they were the correct size (I ordered Medium). They looked TINY! More like the sort of thing that a 10 year old boy might have a little difficulty squeezing into!

However, when I tried them on they stretched to fit and were very comfortable. Despite the degree they need to stretch from their seemingly tiny size, the waistband didn't dig into my waist, the legs were snug but not tight and they were exceptionally comfortable. I think this is because many makes that contain Lycra Elastane do so only in one direction. This means they stretch mainly following the direction of the Lycra threads. These however, seem to have Lycra threads both vertically as well as horizontally so they stretch to fit snugly in all directions. Added to that they are 8% Lycra, whereas many other makes are only 5%.

As for the other 92% being polyester instead of cotton, it just means they need to be washed at a lower temperature. They feel smooth, snug and supportive in all the right areas for general everyday use.

I can recommend these to anyone that doesn't want to pay the exorbitant prices of boxer shorts with a well-known brand and just 2% more Lycra. Just 2 pairs of these are about the same price as, if not cheaper than, a single pair of Calvin Kline equivalents (for example).

I intend to by more immediately.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
works perfectly , does it's job. Practices what it preaches. No complaints from me.. kept me perfectly dry when hiking in the himalayas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2012
I bought this underwear for cycling. Described as seamless I thought they would be comfortable for cycling. They do have some seams and I was a bit worried they would be on the pressure points for cycling. Having used them several times now I am very satisfied with this product and would not hesitate to buy the same again.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
If what you're looking for is a well fitting pair of shorts to wear under running tights that won't chafe under pressure then these are great. Used them during a half marathon in freezing conditions (admittedly with a couple of dabs of vaseline on the endangered areas) and they worked fine. They're seamless and tight fitting so won't give you a blatant VPL but at the same time you won't be that bloke with the awkward 'runners acorn' either. Wicking was as good as could be expected whilst a quick blast of the hand dryer in the disabled loo's post race had them toasty and dry. If you're slightly in denial about your true waste size you might want to go a size up.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I have looked at expensive underclothes and up until now without spending a fortune the best I could come up with as I do tend to perspire a lot is Speedo swimming trunks which do not hold moisture and remain fairly comfortable, but they can after a few miles start to dig into your legs. I spotted these on Amazon and bought two pair. Best money spent. They do an excellent job. Good fit and hold. Excellent wicking. I am a 34" waist and bought a size large which I thought was a little tight until I went running to find the worked well. So very happy. I would recommend them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
I love the socks by More Mile so I had high hopes for these. They are indeed seamless and do not cause chafing, but the seamless design seems to be at the compromise of support. What I found was that they were bordering on too narrow/tight around the hip and outer thigh, yet not snug or supportive enough down below. After trying these I still prefer 'Kalenji Shorty' boxers for running.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Although people say you shouldn't, I wanted to wear something under my padded lycra cycling shorts. Plain boxers were no good due to the seams making the saddle very uncomfortable. These are like a breath of fresh air. Another albeit slight level of padding for my butt has made the rides so much more comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
I've now bought several of these for running and find them perfect. They stop chaffing (due to lack of cotton), are well fitted and are tight enough for comfort but no restricting/overly compressive.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
These are very comfortable and fit perfectly. I find they keep me warm and dry also when i am working in a hot environment or walking. There is no rub or chafing and i am very pleased with them.Maye could have been a little longer in the leg to be perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Just what i wanted, just started running again and hit by the dreaded chaffing from running tights. Running much more comfortable with these and much cheaper than similar products. Will buy another pair. Large size perfect for my 32 inch waist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)