Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
91
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£29.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2012
I use Skype for my work a lot so need the best kit. As a Mac Air user I need a USB headset as there is no mic jack. I first bought a Logitech headset but it turned out to have sound problems with latest Lion OS, so had to write that one off. The Platronics is fully Skype compliant and works perfectly with the highest quality digital sound I have experienced on Skype.

The button to stop or start a call is inactive on Mac and only works with Windows. This is minor but still annoying that it has not been solved by a driver update. So a Mac user is penalised, hence drop a star.

Apart from this, an excellent portable, foldable headset that is fully Skype functional, works through a USB hub when at my desk, and sound quality is best I have experienced.
55 Comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
A real improvement for Voice Recognition. Dragon Naturally speaking works well with this model.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
I use these with Dragon software, they have made a massive difference to the accuracy when I dictate.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
So far so good but I have had folding headphones before that broke. These are excellent for Skype and listening to music with good sound output.
Work on Ubuntu and Windows (not tried on MAC)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
USB VOIP headphones sound quality is good, bought this product to ensure no distraction in the office , the only gripe is the foam on the ear pads is now disintegrating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Good quality product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
I think this product is not fully Skype certified. During a skype call, some functionalities like clicking mute button on headset does not activate the mute on the Skype software. I tried calling the Plantronics support team and even they had no answer for this. I have a old version C320-M where the mute perfectly works in the same Skype window.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Love the folding function and good quality, but unfortunately the cord controls don't work with the version of Skype that my company uses.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Arrived earlier than anticipated - easy to understand instructions and worked first time - used for Skype calls daily and gives clear sound and speech.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
Good audio but doesn't integrate with Skype for Business
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)