Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 January 2018
Looks great and packaged really well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2017
Excellent quality lovely size. Fits well in Ikea frame
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2014
Good value, great poster. Great for fans of the books and especially of the show, so you can see exactly where all your favourite characters are in Westeros.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2014
I wish I had bought this before I started reading the books, as the maps as the front of the books are quite difficult to read. It is not a poster I would want on my wall permanently, but I am on book 6 and will keep it up until I have completed the series. I have mounted it on a large artists canvas - it is VERY big, too big for the side of the fridge where I had intended to put it. Delivered quickly and packaged well. It still misses out a lot of the places mentioned in the books, but mostly I can guess where they would be now I have the map.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2012
The print quality is high, and the paper is high quality and slightly glossy, though not so glossy that it reflects light and obscures the details. The map is detailed, though not any more detailed than the maps in the novels apart from a texture to the various areas (e.g. Dorne being sandy, the area around the Wall being snowy), and it of course printed in a far higher resolution than those maps. It also came packaged in a cardboard tube so sturdy you could quite probably knock someone out with it, or play baseball with it if you're not so inclined to violence. It's also marked as an official HBO product, with the licensing details in very small print at the bottom of the map, should you feel a little apprehensive about "What if this is just some picture the seller found online and printed off himself" as is fairly common on eBay. This is certainly an official product. So in summary, it's a nice poster that has a classy feel to it and is somewhat more subtle and refined way of showing your love of the series than having a huge Sean Bean glowering at you across the room (though I'm sure some people would like that). It's also large enough that you can glance up at it as you read the books and picture where all the different characters are, and in more convenient, colourful and dramatic fashion than flicking to the maps at the front of the book.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2013
I chose 5 stars for this product because it is brilliant. Yes, it's not as detailed as some maps but if it had more place names on it would be too crowded. It came packaged in a roll so it was in pristine condition. This helps a surprising amount when reading the books to gauge the distance covered by characters. This is going up on my bedroom wall because of the high quality.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2016
good quality
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2011
This poster is most definitely a poster. It's large and flat and has a picture on one side. I gave this poster a good review because when it came in the post, the picture on the front was the same as the one I'd asked for, which made me pretty happy. Pretty happy indeed.
33 Comments| 105 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2012
Quite excited when I got it. Spent a good 45 mins looking at it whilst recalling storylines related to the places marked. A great souvenir for anyone who is a fan of asoiaf.
I should warn you that you might find yourself firstly glancing at it and then finding you've spent fifteen mins engrossed.
Very good price for a nice poster.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2012
I'm deep in the fourth book in the Ice and Fire series and this map is a wonderful boon. As others have said, it's very high quality, both in printing and in the paper used. It arrived tightly curled in plastic inside a sturdy tube, but I only had to carefully re-roll it the other way round for it to lie flat.

It makes a real difference being able to see the whole of Westeros in one go. I find myself sadly tempted to make little flag pins for the characters so I can track their progress, oh dear.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)