Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 7 July 2013
Read all the reviews. Was tempted to go for the cheaper one's. Chose this one because of the plunger to help eject the burger. Glad I did. It made the whole process quick and easy. The plunger is also adjustable to give you varying thicknesses. The diameter of the burger is perfect - not too small. I use the cellophane discs bottom and top which helps taking the burger out even more easily. A very good quality product!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
I bought this for a Birthday present at the request of my son, it is what he wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
k
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
Having viewed several burger press makers I decided to choose the Weston Non Stick other reviews were mixed.This little gadget is perfect, it is light but sturdy and has the option for a thickness of your choice.Some reviews mention that their burgers fell apart trust me this has nothing to do with the press IT IS YOUR BURGER MIX. The burgers I made easily came away from the plate and were easily compacted the only negative I had is do not expect to have the imprint of the press plate on your burger.However it may work for a different thickness although please do not let this put you off. Easy to clean and please remember when you purchase this press do not forget your cellophane sleeves. This press is ideal for home use I even used at work.
My burger mix consisted of the following; Good lean beef mince,pork mince,finely diced/chopped onion,finely chopped parsley or herb of your choice,an egg to help bind mix together & if still to wet add a little breadcrumbs,tomato puree,salt & pepper.(Try some steak seasoning tenderiser) Divide mix into the size you require 4oz/6oz whatever. Place a cellophane sleeve onto press add your slightly patted out mix,place onto the machine place your other cellophane sleeve on top of your mix close over lid and press down. Chill for at least a couple of hours or freeze hey presto!!. I have pan fried & grilled these and had no problems with them falling apart. With a good mix you will enjoy,good luck. Treat yourself to this burger press you will not be disappointed.

I have worked on a 50/50 beef & pork mix maybe a 70/30 could be better your choice just have a go and enjoy.
22 Comments| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
QUAILTY QUUAILTY QUALITY GREAT ITEM FAST SERVICE THANKS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Useless don't stick to surface
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
For consistency of size and weight it's the only thing that will do. Being non-stick is even more reason it's worth the money.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
Really good press - feels robust - have used now for several months - getting really creative (beef, lamb, chicken etc)

One minor tip - unscrew the handle to wash it up - gets it really clean inside and out.

However, loads of fun and get the kids to eat good food, in burger format, with goodies/greens chopped in...... Great idea
Nice to know what is in the burgers
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2016
This is a great and easy way to make your burgers without the mess ! So simple to use and has an adjuster so that you can decide on how thick your burgers will be. I just wish that you could adjust the width as well as the thickness as sometimes you may want to have smaller burgers for the kids. But all in all, a great gadget
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)