Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
475
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2012
I am so happy with this cover. I comes in a nifty little bag and fits my car perfectly. It is secure and totally kind to my paintwork being a new car this was a big consideration. It's lovely to get in the car on a frosy morning and not have to scrape the windscreen but also the front windoows and wing mirrors. A brilliant design and a great time saver.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
Purchased this for use on a Nissan Note. Works well, but bit of a tight fit. You really have to stretch it to secure on the doors. Nice that it covers the wing mirrors. It will certainly not fit a larger vehicle.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
Very Good Buy !
5 ***** Pleased with the item, material is good, stays good on screen too.
Very handy to have in winter cold days when you always run out of time to clean the frost of the window on your car.
Would definently recomend :) :) :)
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
This is a good product. but is quite a tight fit on my larger car. Fits Micras very well, good service and speedy delivery.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Fits an i10, but it's so cheap and flimsy and not in anyway waterproof like an actual tarp so woe betide you if it rains in the night. I put it on, which was an annoyance to start with because it's so light you can't just throw it over the winscreen, trap it in the doors, you have to faff around with fitting it over the wing mirrors, getting the suction cups to actually stick instead of fold in on themselves, trying and failing to get the way too short velcro wrapped round the antennae, and making sure everything's not pulled too tight or it starts to tear and all this while the thing's trying to take off in what was really quite a pathetic breeze.

Then it rained, the rain froze and having soaked through the cover froze it to the car. Result: cover ripped to shreds when I gently tried to remove it leaving frozen bits and fittings that had to be scraped off. Think I'd rather spend 2mins with a scraper every morning.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
Have only used once so far but it prevented my windscreen and front windows from getting iced up when there was a heavy frost so pleased with the product so far
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
It works ok, protects from the frost. We tested couple of times last winter.
It is however MASSIVE, and I can see how it will fit cars a lot bigger than our Mazda 3.
Not an obvious thing for me - you need to tuck it over upper corners of front doors on both sides. Other grippers actually are not effectively holding the cover in place.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
I've been wanting to buy frost protectors which cover the side windows and wing mirrors for years! I did have one from Halfords, but they discontinued it and I've been looking ever since. So these turned up just in time to give them to lots of people for Christmas!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
I was fed up of scraping the car when i'm already in a rush in the morning so decided to get a windscreen cover. I've got a Vauxhall Zafira so went for the large cover. It was quite easy to fit, but once you've got the velcro done up at the bottom around the windscreen wipers, the side panels weren't long enough to fit over the whole side window as they should. Tested it out last night and some ice did make it through the screen, but wasn't as bad as it would've been without the cover. In summary not really big enough for my car, but would be ideal for a slightly smaller one, so not bad value for money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
Bought for our Agila which has to be outside and hopefully will continue to save time in the morning. First morning of needing and the windscreen only needed some minor scraping, but it was damp last night so that isn't surprising. Fairly easy to fit - recommend putting the door mirror bits on first then windscreen then the side door.

The item appears to be well made with good seems and stitching, will hopefully last a while.

A good buy so far.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 29 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)