Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
84
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2011
Good product; twin floodlights work from single PIR with good level of flexibility in angle and direction of lights. PIR is fixed. Can be mounted on flat wall but also comes with fitting to mount at wall corner. Very pleased with performance.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Arrived on time well packaged. Instructions straight forward easy to put up. works well no complaints. It detects from 30-40 feet so ideal for corner of my building.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I had to return this unit for a refund because the passive infra-red sensor unit was not sensitive enough to activate the lights every time. In other words sometimes it detected people in front of it and activated the lights and sometimes it did not. Sometimes it did not work even when I stood right in front of the sensor and held the palm of my hand up to it. There was no way of adjusting the sensitivity of the PIR detection so I had to send it back. I went down to my local high street DIY chain and bought another unit at about the same price that worked every time.
In all other aspects the unit is great. It is lightweight and well made. The lights are fully enclosed in two separate containers that are lined with reflectors. When the PIR does activate the bulbs give off a really powerful light. The unit itself is rugged and should last for years in all weathers. I paid about £15 for it on Amazon and if the PIR had worked OK I would have considered it a real bargain at that price.
I have read the other reviews and while they do mention other minor faults, there are few references to the PIR sensor being defective. It is really important to be aware, therefore, that the unit I received could have been was just a one-off dud and most of them are OK. If you are thinking of buying one of these my advice is to wire it up temporarily (taking due safety precautions of course) and try out the PIR sensor before you spend half an out up a ladder fixing it permanently in position.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Bought these to go on the front of the garage and the sensor is very sensitive so they come on straight away, although they are very bright, which can be a good or a bad thing depending on your situation.

With these you only get the lights, there are no cables, which was ok in my situation although maybe not for others.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Arrived quickly, nice looking light, shame it didn't work. All wired up correctly, the sensor clicks but the bulbs don't come on. Bought 2 new bulbs at a cost of £6.50, and still it won't work. Had to return for a refund, not happy :-( it cost me almost £10 for wire and clips also so now I have wire, clips and bulb but no light
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
I have bought these and after 6 months the lights started flickering when turning off. It works OK, the sensor works but it flickers 4-5 times before its OFF. It does this every time it operates. The seller kindly requested to replace it but dismantle it from the wall and pay delivery charge to send it was not worth the hassle.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2011
This light has a great beam but is very hard to set, both light time on and light sensitive detector
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
It was corner mounted which I wanted. However, it would have been better if the sensor could be directed independently. Otherwise, it is very good.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
These are really quite bright and light up the garden quite well. However, we have quite a few cats in the neighbourhood and they seem to come on everytime the little critters manage to get into our garden which is quite frequently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
It has been installed and is working with limited sensor area. We have to put our arms up when standing under floodlight for it to illuminate automatically. The 110 degree sensor area really limits practicality. Not very good quality.

Will purchase better quality with IP55 or IP65 next time also with 180 degree sensor due to our need.

To be really fair it is cheap to purchase but IP44 is very basic and will be susceptible to water ingress but time will tell. It is maybe better to spend a bit more for a better item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.