Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2012
I was long overdue a new Xbox headset as the current headset I was using (the original Microsoft headset) was getting worn out as I had been using it for 3 years or so and I eventually broke it. So I had a look around Amazon, I wasn't willing to pay for than £15 for a headset as I am not a 'Heavy Gamer' just play games for fun and to talk to my mates etc... and saw this headset and the reviews seemed pretty good so I thought why not and purchased it.

It came within 3 days of confirming the order which, as I normally am, impressed with Amazon's delivery service. The packaging of the headset was very nice, no damage and the headset, seemed in a good condition. After opening the packaging I tried the headset on and I must say, it is 50x more comfortable than the Microsoft headset, takes a while to get used to but once your used to it, you wonder why you had the Microsoft headset for such a long time!

One of the main reason I purchased this headset was because of the brand, I knew Sennhieser very well as have owned some of their other products in the past and I was positive that I wouldn't be unsatisfied. This headset is a rather cheap coming in at £15 compared to the other makes of headset such as Turtlebeach etc...

Now lets get down to what you really want to hear,

Pros:
- Extremely comfortable to wear, no irritation issues, perfect for long periods of usage.
- The mute/volume controls are very sturdy and not flimsy whatsoever
- Build quality is near enough to perfect, just adjusting the microphone seems a little flimsy but does not budge when moving your head.
- Looks great
- People have commented on my voice being much more crisp.

Cons:
- I found that when comparing the speaker in the Sennheiser to the standard Microsoft headset, that the Sennheiser has a lot more bass, which makes it a little harder (for me anyway) to understand what people are saying.
- Does take a considerable amount of time to get used to the headset (in my case anyway).
- Microphone is fixed and is not flexible. I don't find it an issue but others might.

So to conclude its a great headset except minor speaker issues, feels great, looks great and overall for £15 you really cannot complain.

Buy It!
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
firstly, really hated the gaming headset that microsoft gave with the original 360 - similar to the old call centre classics and I didn't think much of the sound quality. The sennheiser brand is the only headphone company I use because of their excellent quality with sensible pricing. This is no exception - the sound is clear and the microphone precise - an excellent addition to your games room.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I bought this having broke my 2nd normal Xbox headset. I trust Sennheiser as brand and have other more expensive products from Sennheiser which touch wood have never let me down, so it was a surprise to see a Sennheiser headset for gaming on the market at such a low price. I used to have issues with friends not being able to hear me on the old set but this one works perfectly fine. Mic could be a bit tighter as it slides down from time to time but that is a minor gripe.

Fully recommend if your not wanting to shell out a boat load of money on a high end headset
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Bought for my son to replace broken headset. These seem better quality and less likely to snap which is what happened to the last two pairs. Hopefuly, these will last a bit longer. Son is satisfied with them. Quick delivery too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Much better than the headset you get with the Xbox when you buy it. Sound quality is good and it's a fairly comfortable fit with adjustable head sizes. Decent product for the price.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 March 2012
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Having loved my HD 595 headphones from Sennheiser for nearly 3 years with no problems I knew this was a brand I can trust. The headset impresses in every aspect - the design, built quality, functionality and most importantly sound quality.

Connects fine to the Xbox 360 controller and has one earpiece and microphone which both work well. I did however find some discomfort with the right side (the side with no earpiece) as it is rigid plastic. Then again I am not used to wearing headsets so it may take a while for me to become adjusted, it was just a first impression - it just seems a little too tight of a grip on my head.

Overall though it is a quality item and the performance outweighs the minor comfort issue which may not be experienced by everybody.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
After buying what were meant to be original Microsoft xbox headsets and getting poor copies, I decided to opt for the Sennheiser as quality is a word they are familiar with. Wasn't let down, the only downside if you can call it that, is that you can't have the earpiece on the right hand side... I got used to it pretty quick!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Good quality materials, sound is good, works fine with Xbox 360. The headset is designed to plug into the back of the wireless controller, which is very convenient for mobility. The blurb states that is has some ambient noise cancelling capabilities, this is difficult to test but as a guest on a Destiny Fire team no one was complaining about any interference from my speakers which were active at the same time. Personally I found the headset a secure and comfortable fit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
bough a month ago, works good, noise cancellation so the mike only pics up you voice not a bundle of background noise. havn't brokenx very durable however theres been a few crackles and times where iv had ti take the wire out and put it back in but no big deal,good!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I'm writing about this headset in comparison to the standard Xbox 360 headset. There is certainly a more professional feel about this headset than the standard one, however, apart from slightly better sound quality, there isn't really that much difference. Admittedly it's sturdier, and the design is pretty nice, especially the green part on the left side of the headset. However, it does exactly the same as the standard headset, with only a couple of MINOR differences. The earpiece goes on the left ear as opposed to the right ear, and the microphone isn't flexible. Whilst it stops other people from hearing you breathe via Xbox Live, it would be nice to have some freedom of movement.

All in all, I suppose this should be considered as a replacement if your existing standard Xbox headset breaks or develops a fault, rather than as an upgrade. Don't waste your money, UNLESS you've actually got a problem with your standard headset!
33 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)