Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 28 November 2014
Fantastic coat! Really impressed, feels great quality, light and pretty breathable, hood has adjustable elastic which is handy, sleeves are a good length (I'm tall with fairly long long arms). Sizing is good too - I'm 5'9" and a slim 10-12 and this fits really nicely even across the shoulders. The window for your watch is super handy and the adjustable velcro wrists are useful too. Waterproof seems are strong and have held up to the weather too (I often run out on a windy beach so it really has been wet weather tested!) Not tried washing it yet but otherwise very pleased with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
This is a great looking coat - I bought it because it was 100% waterproof, but also becuase of the way it looks not too girly, but with the pink accents. It is waterproof, but if you plan to use the hood to keep your head dry in the wind and rain, forget it. It is only adjustable in one place on the hood, so if you wear it tight, the hood comes over your eyes and you are a bit blinkered, which is not good if you need to keep safe in traffic whilst running. It could do with an adjustable toggle at the back of the hood too. If you wear the hood loosely toggled, then one gust of wind and it blows off your head! Also the window which shows your stopwatch was in the wrong place for me, so was a bit useless! I now have a Berghaus Paclite Extreme coat which is much better hood wise, and keeps my head snug and dry whilst running in the wind and rain, and was cheaper to buy too!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2012
Out of all the running jackets I looked into this is by far the best, really waterproof and wind resistant, and also really light! This is also the best price I found as all the shops were selling this jacket at retail price. Excellent product, would buy again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
This is the best jacket a runner could wish for. I wear it for running, it's totally wind and rain proof and breathable and I have also been wearing it for hiking because it is so light and breathable. I've made the mistake of buying cheaper ones in the past and have ended up cold, wet (from rain and condensation) and wasting money.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
Great jacket, warm and cosy but enough room too. Not too girly looking but feminine fit. Not worn in heavy rain yet though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
I'm on the 10/12 border uk highstreet dress size. The 12 fits loosely but looks good.
The cuff fasteners are handy as my arms are overly long and being able to keep the sleeves out of the way is helpful.
I've had no leaks in light rain, but have yet to test it in a full downpour.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Light, flexible and waterproof, ideal for running in. Not the cheapest out there but you get what you pay for!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
I bought this for the sometimes awful, wet and windy weather we get. It has proved extremely useful. It's light and comfortable but keeps out the elements. Looks stylish too and have worn it for non-running occasions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Great price, fit and is waterproof - I use it for everything- running, biking and also take it on holiday as it's small to pack away
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Not waterproof as described. Window for watch came adrift from jacket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)