Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2012
These shoes were for my Dad and he says that they are stylish, very comfortable indeed, great quality and he is very impressed with them. I think they look great on him, the insides are beautifully cushioned and the heel is lined with a protective padding which are all signs of quality. The stitching is neat, not shoddy like you see on some shoes. They are certainly worth the money and arrived very quickly, well packaged and another great purchase from Amazon!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2012
I believe that I have already submitted a review for this product. In summary, the delivery was very prompt and the product was beautifully made, but was far too small, despite apparently being the correct size - 41Eu/7,1/2 UK. No complaints about the company, but I think it risky for me to order shoes online.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2011
I got these at a very good price from Amazon. I went for the navy nubuck which I think looks the best. Very light and totally comfortable from the off. This has a full sole so the toes and sides don't get scuffed (unlike Padour and Stockdale models, although these are very slightly heavier). In conclusion a great casual loafer for summer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2012
I can get away with a a UK 12.5 so bought UK size 13, they fit well and are very comfortable. The leather is soft and they seem to be well made. I have only been wearing them for a few days so it is much to early to give them a longevity rating.

I like them but my young daughter tells me they look like old man shoes, I think she means slippers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
good pair of shoes, one of them has got a small stain that looks like glue has been dripped on it or I would have give 5 stars. I probably could have returned them but I couldn't be bothered. It'll probably come of when they need cleaning anyway but only with something like a swede brush, I'm not sure, if i want to take the chance of making it worse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
These are excellent shoes , well made , good looking and very comfortable ; BUT the sizing must be american as I am a UK 8 /8.5 and I had to return a couple of pairs until I got a size 10 which was just right . I bought another two pairs of equally good Rockport shoes once I had found the right size .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2012
exellent shoes, realy comfy, very well made and i would definately recomend these shoes.
in fact i will be buying another pair very soon.
great value !!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
A stylish, well made and comfortable shoe at a very good price. I've had Rockport shoes before and these are exactly as I expected them to be. What more can be said?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
EXCELLENT SHOES, LOVELY STYLE AND DESIGN - VERY COMFORTABLE - WELL MADE - WILL DEFINITELY BUY MORE OF THESE.. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
These shoes are well made and I would have been very happy with them I'm sure but as seems to be the norm judging by other reviews the US size was supplied instead of the UK one. Maybe they should convert all sizes to Euro so the pickers don't keep making the same mistakes? Or at least give us the option of ordering US sizes as this shoe doesn't have a UK size on the shoe or box. I've had lots of Rockport shoes over the past 20 years and have always found them superbly comfortable and long lasting - shame they can't deliver these as ordered.

On the plus side it is the first time I've ever had to return anything - printed off returns paperwork and my post office took the parcel at no charge - much less hassle than I had expected.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)