Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
129
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2012
This replaced the older (now obsolete), shower holder. I tried different models and they all cracked or the small plastic tab to move the shower head, broke off. This push button model removes that problem. Great value for money.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
We bought this product to replace an adjuster which had broken and wouldn't hold the shower head up any longer. This product was supposed to be the right adjuster, for our shower. However on fitting it, it held the shower head up until it was switched on, then with the power of the water coming through, the adjuster gave way and slid down the pole, making it not fit for its purpose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2012
Bought to replace my old broken one after seeing how much a replacement set cost. Delivered very quickly and fitted the same day I got it

No problems!

Recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
It does the job in replacing the old adjuster for the shower but it is quite cheap quality but you get what you pay for. Be careful not to push the button in too far as it easily gets stuck and is awkward to get back out. The only issue I have with this is that its difficult to angle the shower head as the section on the right doesn't move very easily. Although it is okay I wouldn't get this design again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
This item seemed to be well-made when purchased but I have had some problems with it. The first problem was that it slowly slid down the 22 mm chrome rail when the showerhead was placed in it. This was overcome by fitting three layers of tape within the holder aperture opposite the grip and release mechanism. The next problem is that the fitting has cracked. It still holds the showerhead but for how long I am not sure, so, while it is OK I would say that it has not been a good buy so would not recommend it.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Item arrived in four days, took five minutes to fit and seems very sturdy. Probably better than the original one. A cheap and easy fix to a annoying problem. Highly recommend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
The shower head holder had broken on one our Triton showers. I went Wickes and Home Base to buy a replacement. Wickes had nothing and Home Base sold them but you had to buy the entire unit. i came home and went onto Amazon and saw exactly what i wanted. I ordered it and expected to have to wait a week or so to receive it. I was very pleased to see it arrive two days later.Well done Wonderful Service!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
It is JUST ok for an emergency as it is too big for the rail and l have had to put sticky plaster just to keep it from falling down.
Delivered the next day which was good as we needed it quickly but If shower rail is less than 22cm wide then this adjuster will not stay put.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
Order was processed promptly. Product arrived when I was told it would. Holder functions as it should, so far. At long last we have something that holds the shower head and allows it to function properly. Faultless service, completely satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
After looking (and trying many) for a new holder for my daughters shower I came across this on Amazon. It fits and works well - the button lock seems more effective that the more normal style of twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)