Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
85
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
Just what we were after
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I am going to a 1940's party and was looking for something to take in keeping with this era i came across this link so i sent for the ration book and was amazed how authentic it looked from what i can remember and was very pleased with it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
I actually have my mothers real ration book which was taken in turn to school by each of my children when they did life during WWII. It was found very useful by each teacher and borrowed by others for their classes. Having the option of a replica if a real one not available I think is a great idea and think for the price its a good buy for anyone who has children or of course anyone who is interested in Real life during WWII
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
I bought this for my granddaughter as the school was doing a WWII project about evacuees. It made rationing more real to my grandchildren at a time that I had lived through, even thought I was very young - I can remember going shopping with my Mum and Sister when rationing was still in effect. Issey loved having real evidence of the time to put in her 'evacuee bag'. Well recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
The service in receiving thr Ration Book was excellent.

The content of the Book could have been improved by having more pages and more of the Grocers, Butchers etc. 'Cancellation Marks'. (as I remembered them as a small boy).

Overall though was good and served the purpose of helping my Granddaughter in 'Inerviewing' me for her school project and being included as an appendix
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This was brilliant and great for letting you know what it was like to get food in those days. Perfect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
The ration books arrived quickly and in perfect condition for use in a WW2 project at our grandson's school. This was sent to school with his great-great grandfather's honourable discharge certificate from WW1 and was appreciated by his teachers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
we got this for out daughter who did a 1940 days at collage this was a way of showing how many stamps it took to get milk and bread and cheese she loved it and so did her collage they was so interested in how old and full of things it was
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
Great product replica ration book Grandaughter is doing a project about world war 2 in school is a good replica which shows what the ration books looked like in the day, very useful and informative.Which is what I wanted it for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
I didn't rate this junior ration book at all,
probably my fault, expecting it to be the same as a family ration book,
Certainly not as I remember a ration book.
But couldn't expect much more for the price paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)