Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 10 February 2010
I bought this jacket for my other half for Christmas and he loved it. The sizing is good, I bought his usual size medium and it fits perfectly. It also manages not to seem as bulky as some of the other down jackets I have seen, which is great if you're not keen on the michelin-man look! And it keeps him very warm without overheating too easily. The only downside is that the outer fabric is fairly fragile - OH had managed to make a small tear in it after only a couple of days! :( It was easily repaired with a patch though.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
The coat is very thin" and now the feathers are coming out of the protective skin and also the logo is a transfer and not stitched to the material. It makes me wonder if it's a fake. I have reason to believe that as I have owned other berths jackets in the past.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Not impressed with this jacket. Bought to replace my much worn 5 year old North Face Nupster.
Bought direct from Amazon things did not start well with delivery by Hermes. After several days
,phone calls,emails & excuses I found "my delivery" left in a re cycling bin outside our address.
The jacket itself looks good,is warm (ish) & somewhat waterproof. However,the zip is absolutely useless. It sticks/snags the material causing slight rips (2). It totally ruins what could be a realley good jacket & is maddening. I got this jacket at a very good price (or was it?) but now wish I had paid the extra & got another Nupster. Lesson learnt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
I ordered this jacket as a christmas present, and with all the bad weather I was worried that it might not arrive in time. But I shouldn't have worried, it arrived and it is a super jacket, very light, and very warm. would definitely recommend this jacket.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Ordered and received jacket through Amazon but was very disappointed to find the outer skin of the jacket was a very thin material that would not have lasted 3 months let alone 12 months, if I'm paying over a hundred pounds for a jacket I expect it to be top quality, and this jacket didn't even feel it or look it..

The 600 down fill felt loose and not even as warm as my scotts bomber jacket, certainly not up to the job of keeping wind out in freezing temps

Not only that but the main zip was playing up from the start, which only led me to believe the jacket was substandard and not up to Berghaus usual quality!

It went back for a refund and I purchased an Berghaus RG1 jacket instead which was top quality and designed for purpose, I own lots of Berghaus stuff and this is a nasty cheap product that shouldn't be in there range

Do yourself a favour and buy a cheap branded trespass or an unbranded puffer jacket, because basically this is all your getting here!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Warm jacket but leaks a lot of feathers .. Berghaus customer services not willing to help ... Very poor value cheap made jacket .. Do not buy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
bit dissapointed.. the berghaus badge on the front is a transfer and looks fake and the sizes are really small so if you are xl order xxl.. on the good side they are very warm..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Not had a chance to wear the coat yet,as weather not really been cold enough,but after trying it on feels good quality and does feel a lot warmer than the berghaus coat i am wearing at the moment.
To be honest i cannot complain as i did get the coat at a bargain price and would say for what i paid i am very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Jacket, together with two other Berghaus products arrived super fast with DPD, a great service.
Unfortunately, after two days, feather and down started coming through outer material.
Very, very disappointed, so it is going back. But I am amazed that Berghaus have put their name to this product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Delivery spot in, jacket firs like a dream, keeps you very warm and only need one layer underneath. Find compliments from friends as is smart on the peaks as in the pubs. Great buy, highly recommend this product. Well done Berghaus!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)