Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2011
These anti-glare screen protectors work really well, and cut down the glare loads. They are very fiddly to get on and not get any dust underneath (we have 7 birds and a dog which doesn't help).

Eventually I put the protector on in the bathroom as it has less dust from pets and it went on well, the screen still looks nice and the touch screen works as it did before.

Overall I am very happy with the product.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
Ordered this item a while ago and arrived on time but only just got around to fitting it. It takes quite a bit of time and patience to get it to fit perfect, but when you succeed it is worth the hassel, the picture is still sharp and colourful but that looking glass effect has gone. You can view it in a well lit room without looking at yourself looking back at you and as a bonus it keeps finger marks to a minimum, so all in all well worth buying, but be patient when fitting.
Highly recommend this product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
I thought the product was good. It certainly lives up to protecting the screen from scratches etc.

The finish is very matte be under no illusion, making it diffuse harsh light ideal for outside use where its bright. The downside is you do loose some of the bright colours from the EEE Pad however that can be rectified by turning up the brightness.

Getting the product stuck on was fairly straight forward however despite best efforts at keeping the screen free of dust I still managed to pocket a couple of threads which results in small air bubbles. Its a minor point.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
These are hard to find, but I'm pleased I did. They are antiglare and have a warm feel to them, so apart from protecting the screen of my Transformer they also enhance it. Just be sure to get the camera slot in the right place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2012
As much as I would like to rate this product highly, it was effectively useless to me. The quality of the adhesive film, the packing and instructions were all fine. It arrived in the post undamaged. However the task of actually installing it was impossible to perform.

Having placed the device on a flat surface, and thoroughly cleaned the screen you then have the combined tasks of positioning it exactly so as not to overlap the edges, camera lens etc., while at the same time rolling it out from the short side parallel to the long side, without touching the sticky surface. All this without trapping any air bubbles and not touching the screen. Doing the same on a smartphone is straightforward because the film is thinner and any bubbles can be smoothed out to the edges. However doing the same on a 10.1 inch pad is to all intents and purposes impossible. If you trap a bubble near the centre you are doomed.

Fortunately the manufacturers anticipated this and supplied 3 films so you can have 3 tries. I would have needed many more than 3 to get this right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I rather dislike glossy screens so i got this matte screen protector. It does the job perfectly however i have noticed a few things when it has been applied. It's not as bright, the picture is not as crisp, it's not as vibrant and it's hard to apply.

On the plus side the glare is reduced by a lot, fingerprints aren't nearly as noticeable and the screen feels much smoother. If you can ignore the bad points then go get it.

Tip: When applying use sellotape to get rid of any dust attached to the screen and protector. It makes it so much easier, did it on my first try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
Fits great, found it very easy to fit when instructions are follwed to the letter even though several people had filled me with dread saying how it was impossible to fit without dust and fingerprints being on the screen. Dint find any problems whatever and has saved a lot of screen cleaning. Did find it a bit cloudy on very bright sunny conditions when in spain to read but managed to alter screen brightness to overcome that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
this is much better than the non-matte ones.
With this you can actually use your tablet in plain sunlight, which would be otherwise impossible with the normal screen protectors.

Of course it's not exactly easy to fit....

I suggest you do it in the bathroom righ after the shower, so there is no dust floating in the air
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
Arrived quicker than expected considering it came from overseas. I thought it was going to be harder to fit than it turned out. Took the advice of fitting it in a steamed up bathroom which did seem to eliminate a lot of dust particles. The screen didn't need much polishing as it already had a glossy protector on. After I removed the old protector, gave the screen a quick polish with the excellent cloth provided. Then fitted as per the instructions on the sleeve. It just fits nicely inside the screen bezel and after a bit of minor adjusting I managed to get it in a reasonable position with a minimum amount of air bubbles still visible on the black border but hardly any within the visible screen area used when the tablet is on, which is what I wanted. The matt finish is what I bought it for, to reduce glare in bright sunlight and it works great! The mirror reflective finish is virtually eliminated and the screen protector also doesn't show up fingermarks in the way that my old glossy one did. I still have 2 spare protectors I can use if this one starts to wear but it looks pretty resilient given the price. An excellent value for money purchase I can highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
The best thing ad out this product is that it works well. It was a bit of a fiddle to get it fitted and I didn't manage to get every bubble out. However it is not noticeable when in use.
If you want to protect your screen and reduce glare this is a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)