Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
74
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2013
I was suprised by just how large these bags are. the quality is very good and they are so easy to use. It is amazing how much you can put in them and the space you can save. I have now ordered the medium size.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2011
Recently purchased these large vacuum storage bags along with another pack of 20 in mixed sizes. Very disappointed with product as the sealing ends of these - which must be tightly closed before vacuuming - will not close. These seals should ideally have a zip closure or a much stronger clip system which will actually work. They are not user friendly and useless for purpose intended.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
I found this item very good quality and easily big enough to hold a thick feather filled double duvet. The only problem with it is the vacuum hole is very cheaply made, it is really difficult to pull open so that you can connect the vacuum to suck the air out. These bags have that push down cap that clicks when closed and pull to open which I found very dificult and I have good strength in my hands and fingers so I can just imagine how difficult it will be for the elderly.
I purchased the smaller size off amazon too from a different seller which were large enough to hold 2 pillows and they had the screw down cap which are much easier to open and close.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
This product is ok, especially for the cost but it does re-inflate when knocked. You have to check really thoroughly that the ends are sealed but in the end I'm not sure the plastic is strong enough to withstand a house move and all the picking up and putting down that entails.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
What can I say? Amazing, fantastic, genius, brilliant! My son used them to pack stuff moving to USA. He got twice as much in to the case & boxes but no extra weight.

I was so impressed I bought more, for me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
One of the bags would not deflate so assumbably had a aplit in it somewhere. Emailed the company three times to ask for a replacement but have never received one. The bags seem to let in air over a period of time anyway.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Brilliant product!!!! The large are very large and I have fitted 4 thick winter coates, lots of evening wear, and winter clothes in just one bag alone. The other two I don't know if I can fill, but great for extra clothes and bedding. All round great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Having used other vacuum storage bags previously, I didn't expect much. But we needed something to keep the bedding in for our motor-home, so we took a chance. I am very pleased with the first set of bags we received so we ordered another set. So now our motor-home is ready to roll at a moments notice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
These bags are the real deal. I have used them a week ago and waited until now ro review. I wanted to make sure the air didn't escape like tne cheaper one I had bought previously. The are just the way I left them vaccum packed. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Contain everything I need them to & the vacuuming of air through the valve is so easy. Just make sure you've got somewhere to put the bigger ones once vac'd as they are massive & quite rigid with the air removed. Top of the wardrobe is currently working for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)