Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
57
4.3 out of 5 stars
Yukon Scout 30x50 WA Spotting Scope
Price:£46.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 June 2017
This scope is just what I needed for using alongside my camera. One piece of advice, when buying this scope order a tripod at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
I would have given it a better star rating but for the eye piece, its not good to look through at all, in fact its downright all-over the place. Avoid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
was delighted with this scope but you definitely need the tripod. the eyepiece is a little uncomfortable but you will get used to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
I lost my binoculars recently and decided to replace them with this spotting scope. I wear glasses and find binoculars can be a problem. This solved this having only one eyepiece. The magnification is great - but don't expect to be able to hold it, in your hands, and get a good view. Best results are from a tripod. At the moment I'm trying to come up with a way of mounting a camera to the back of it - the eye-piece is not removable but I'll think of something. All in all a good spotting scope, just remember you'll probably need a tripod.
22 Comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2009
I highly recommend this product. It's a bit of a faff to get focussed at long range to begin with, but keep turning that focus and it does the trick. Cheap at the price, when compared with the competition and very sturdy. Bought for £42.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
Bit bigger than I thought & without a tripod a bit hard to find the 'target' & I've seen better picture quality but for the money can't grumble.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
I have bought several binoculars in the past, some expensive & some cheap - most have been rubbish as far as clarity is concerned i.e. cannot read a ship's name; or even make out it's flag. So I was not particularly confident that this Yukon 'scope would be much better. I used to have a telescope when I was a teenager and have wanted one for some time, that one was good but rather fiddley. The Yukon however has basically one adjuster for focussing. Draw the 'scope to it's full length (only about 12 inches or so) and then use the eyepiece to adjust the focus. WOW! I was impressed, and that's not easy!. I had been ready to send it back IF my initial use had found it to be inadequate; however there is no chance of that happening. I am really pleased. I think the other comments are correct that if you want prolonged use you might need a tripod, but I would not get one until you have used the 'scope for a few weeks as leaning on a lamp post or against a wall might be all you need. I would have no hesitation in recommending this 'scope as it is cheap to buy, easy to use and is small and handy in it's own canvas type bag.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
I purchased this for use on holiday as the 30x plus 50mm lense would be much better than my 10x binoculars. It was perfect and gave me good views of the coastlines etc., from our cruise ship. In fact, other people also asked to try it and were impressed. There is a stability problem, as with all long scopes, but firmly placed and balanced elbows helps and even better, standing against an upright with the scope held tight against it.
Strong, rubberised casing with rubber caps and a zip up bag keeps it safe inside my rucksack.
Very pleased with it for the price and it is definately a good buy, unless you can afford something better with higher quality lenses.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
Ive got a pair old binoculars made of heavy metal and with a terrible narrow neck strap.Not the best thing to carry around on a long walk! I wanted something light, durable and with a POWERFUL zoom, this was perfect! This telescope is FANTASTIC! The rubber armour is brilliant; the zoom just what I wanted and it comes with a carry case with a belt loop.
I found quite an ingenious design on the telescope, its similar an aiming cross hairs you get on the top of a gun. You aim at what you want to look at with it,then look through the scope. It saves time on looking around for a while at what you want to see when looking through the lense. IT also has a tripod screw hole on it as well.It`s a must have for those who want a decent scope. Better than any binoculars I've ever looked through!

Also this is a wide angle telescope just incase you'd prefer one without WA.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Not my best purchase
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)