Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 March 2017
I have used this for a couple of years now after having purchased other more basic models for years. I though buying this "smart" model with wireless would solve all my problems. However, I have seen no advantages over the more basic models and the control unit seems to go through batteries like there is no tomorrow. I don't keep the toothbrush on charge all the time but it seems to last no time at all before it needs to be charged again and it seems to take ages to fully charge itself (at least 12 hours if not more). It has always been like this from day one so it has nothing to do with the age of the unit. I am sure that it has something to do with the amount of energy required for wireless which as far as I can see is a complete gimmick (otherwise known as marketing !!).
In summary, I have been extremely disappointed and frustrated with this product and wish I had kept to the more basic models which do the same job but much more efficiently !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
the cleaning action on this brush is great, it generally feels as though it has cleaned deeply.
The selectable modes vary the speed and pulse of the brush head, however personally although they all feel different, I don't feel much difference in the outcome, i think this may just be a marketing thing.

the wireless screen was fun at first, but the AAA batteries die quickly, and eventually i just stopped replacing them. When using though it did generally motivate me to brush for that little bit longer, and even though it uses smiley faces to motivate, it doesn't feel too much like a kids gimmick, but it would definitely suit children.
I also like the red light to warn when you use too much pressure.

the brush head holder is lightweight and too fiddly to use, it moves around as you try to put the heads in, and very quickly becomes messy from the toothpaste and water that inevitably stays in the bristles.

the blue carry case smashed to pieces the first time i used it in stowed luggage, but the brush was fine. the plastic seemed too brittle for the purpose.

I've used this brush now for a few years, and unfortunately the battery no longer holds any charge, it can get maybe 2 uses from it before it dies, and the indicator lights are no longer accurate. we do not have charge point in our bathroom so can't leave it on permanently.
I have found a third party seller for batteries and will try to replace before getting rid of this brush, but i know not everyone will want to do that.

I think it is generally good, maybe slightly overpriced, and the extras like the screen are not a necessity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
I could never understand why electric toothbrushes vary so enormously in price. Thinking it might just be better packaging or flashier gizmo's & gadgets. Somethign that whizzes around and clean our teeth, surely just whizzes around and clean your teeth - all in the same manner?

Mmmm - not so! I've had a few electric toothbrushes in over the years. Always Braun but usually one of the more basic models.
When my most recent one died, and I had to suddenly switch back to a manual toothbrush, my teeth and mouth suddenly felt completely unclean and my teeth never properly brushes.
So I decided to get a new electric toothbrush and started doing my research.

I couldn't ignore the high ratings on this brush (even though I didn't even read any reviews at the time) and decided to take the plunge and splash the cash. This toothbrush can only be described as O.M.G.!
The level of clean is unlike anything I have ever felt before! My teeth remain super shiny and smooth in-between brushing. In fact, it feels so clean, it's hard to remember if I've even brushed my teeth or not.
I also love the little wireless timer. I didn't think I'd pay much attention to it, but it's genuinely made the whole brushing experience so much simpler & straightforward.

Expensive but worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
I bought this item in May 2014 and the internal battery has already gone and as just out of two year warranty won't be replaced by Oral B. Disappointed as my last electric toothbrush lasted 5 years. I bought this expecting a quality item which I thought would last more than 2 years.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2011
This came the day after I ordered it with Prime (great service as normal). Easy to set up,simply the best rechargeable toothbrush I have ever owned, and I've had four up to now.

Comes with 3 brush heads, one for flossing, the other two for deep cleaning, separate timer, with clock, digital read out of how long you have brushed, or you can set to switch off after say 2 minutes,lets you know if you are applying too much pressure, hope to have teeth like George Michael in a few months, shame I'd don't have his face!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
Is it any better then the previous series? Cant comment on that as this is the only one i have owned. Otherwise it is the best toothbrush i have ever used and you can really feel the difference after brushing your teeth with it. The battery lasts a fairly long time. Only down side is i would say that the replacement tooth brushes are fairly expensive and the clock is a little pointless to be completely honest. Yea you get some good use out of it when you 1st use the clock but otherwise its not very helpful as the toothbrush its self vibrates to tell you how long you have been brushing for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Love that this product has four brush head holders, since we often need to check to see if my son has really brushed his teeth. The smart sensor alleviates worry about brushing too hard, since my older son has already had a warning and modified his technique. The sensor makes it less of a chore to brush for the whole 2 minutes. The time goes by in a flash, and it really has left my teeth feeling clean, like going to the hygienist!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
The internal isn't lithium ion and loses the ability to hold a charge after only two to three years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Still going strong 3 years on, brilliant purchase, I'd since bought it for Xmas for some other people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Didn't last as long as a hoped. Kept loosing power after 12/18 months. Upgraded to the next model and that works ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)