Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
25
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2017
Great little cap I've been using on my lx5 for quite some time now. Love the sleek look it gives when turning the camera on.
-VERY easy to fit
-saves having to take cap off every time
-screws perfectly onto camera, a snug fit.

Have not had any issues with it. Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
Unlike the lens cap provided with the camera there is no need to remove this one, the cap opens and closes automatically as you turn the camera on and off. At first how to fit it on the front of the lens was a bit of a mystery. I assumed that there was a ring on the front of the lens which would unscrew to allow the threaded lens cap to be installed, but the camera is so well made that this did not appear to be the case and I was afraid to use too much force. However the suppliers of the lens cap assured me that the outer flange of the lens would, in fact, unscrew and so it proved. Panasonic should consider this as original equipment. I wouldn't be without it.
11 Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2011
this len's cap is so much better than the one supplyed it is well made a screws on perfect and the threads screw on so that the cap ends up in line with the product number at the 6 o,clock position and so looks part of this great camera.i have a brown rectro camara case from amazon and it has no problem over the cap.
i would say grab one now!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
I alwsys seem to switch my LX5 on with the lens cap in place and have missed a picture because of it. This new opening cover really works well and means you can switch the camera off without worrying about putting a lens cap back on, and it improves the speed of use when switching it on and taking photos. All you do is unscrew the ring that sits on the front of the LX5 lens and screw on the opening cover in place of it, although the instructions do not mention unscrewing the little LX5 lens knurled ring you have to remove it to get access to the screw thread for the new cover to screw on. One of those small items that make really well, it is a shame the LX5 does not come with one, although it seems expensive (to me) it is up to JCC normal standards and seems well made. A recommended accessory for the LX5, along with the GUMP 2 piece hard case (brown leather finish with brass studs etc).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
I purchased a Lumix LX5 as a small pocketable camera that I could easily carry with me without the bulk and weight of my DSLR cameras,the worry was how vulnerable the lens and viewfinder were in a pocket,but I must say the automatic open & close lens cap by JJC and the viewfinder glass protector have resolved this concern and my camera can be carried quite safely and my valuation of both these assessories is five star.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2011
This is an excellent product. Lumix should supply something like this as standard, as I always forgot to remove the standard lens cap before switching the camera on. It is easy to fit & does not cause vignetting at any focal length. You can also leave it on if you have the Lumix leather case. Great accessory for a great little camera.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
The removeable (and easily mislaid) lens cap of the LX-5 has always been a concern, and this seems to fit the bill as a replacement - it is easy to fit and works as expected. However, it is not exactly precision engineering/moulding and there are noticeable gaps between the "petals" of this cap when it is closed. The end result is that it is not really dust-proof if you pocket the camera, although it does provide adequate protection if you use a decent carrying case. It's staying on for the moment, though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2010
This is a very good product. I have had it for 3 weeks now. Fits on well to the camera thread, protects the lens and I no longer have to worry about taking off the lens cap. Brilliant!!!. Perhaps Panasonic should take note and sell this or something similar with the LX5. An indispensable purchase for and LX5, highly recommended.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Easy to add to the camera and works very well. When reading reviews of the camera a number of people commented how the lens cap provided was a pain to take off and put on again. This opens and closes automatically as you turn the camera on and off. It's perfect and I am very happy with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
This does the job really well. Easy to fit. After that never need to give it a thought. It is just there protecting the lens. Now I don't need the bulky case I used to use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)