Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
39
4.4 out of 5 stars


on 27 November 2013
After reading reviews I bought these in grey. Quality is lovely, leather is butter soft and the gloves come right up over the wrists. Earmuffs are very neat and lie close to your head and are very comfy and warm. Lining inside gloves seems more like cashmere to me and are lovely and cosy. All in all an excellent buy and I heartily recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
I really like the gloves, not as warm as i hoped but still nice.
The ear muffs are not adjustable, and so they are a little bit big for me, but they are really warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 10 November 2012
I'm really pleased with this set, bought in the black colourway, for my sister-in-law's birthday.

The set is beautifully presented - yet there's no plastic in sight. The set comes in a hard cardboard box that is about the size of a shoe box (and probably a bit stronger). The lid of the box is a natural-seeming brown colour and has a window cut into the front to let you see/touch the contents. There's no tape and the lid lifts off to reveal a lower section that's lined with a cardboard presentation section that incorporates spaces for the earmuffs and gloves.

Although the sets come in variable sizes, it's only the gloves that vary.

The earmuffs are one size. The headband and outer section for the ear covers are lined in soft, well-sewn leather with a diamond pattern sewn in throughout. Although this has been nicely made, with attention to detail everywhere, this isn't perfect: the pattern on the inside of the band doesn't quite meet (although it is clearly meant to) and there are some sizeable puckers on the inside of the band. The ear cover sections are lovely - lined in incredibly soft fur fabric, and nicely padded on the outside. A small metal tag bearing the EMU logo is stitched onto the side of the band.

The gloves - the sized bit - on the outer side share the diamond-style quilted effect that appears on the earmuffs. It's neat, even and well-stitched. On the palm side, the leather is smooth. The lining is knitted - merino wool in a nice, tight camel-colour knit. The right glove has a small leather tag bearing the 'EMU' logo stitched onto the outside. The gloves ARE small - I'm 5'5" and my finger length is longer than OUTSIDE of the fingers on these gloves.

This set is lovely quality. It's not cheap, but everything is well-made, with attention to detail, in soft, supple and great-smelling leather.
22 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Purchased these in the M/L size in both the grey and mushroom. OMG they are gorgeous, The gloves are a perfect fit and so soft to the touch. The earmuffs are perfect I've been looking for a pair like these for ages as I do not like the big bulky fluff ball styles. These are czsy and warm thanks to the sheepskin and very stylish, I've found no problems with the sizing of the headband and would say I'm average. Another great EMU product, highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Bought these for Mrs, and she is very happy with the set.

Leather and finish is of very good quality, ear muffs are surprisingly warm considering how thin they are (which is a huge plus).
Gloves are very well made and warm too, definitely worth the price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Have always suffered from cold hands and good leather gloves haven't worked. Usually I wear two pairs of gloves. Was impressed what I had heard about Emu sheepskin so decided to try them. The ear muffs fit perfectly and the gloves are really warm. The price was also great!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
I bought this set on sale so it was a great price, wouldn't have payed full price for it though! I'm glad a got the M/L the gloves fit perfectly & I normally take a 7/8 size in a glove.The quality is very nice & gloves very warm. I didn't give it a 5 star as the ear muffs are one size & they are very big, I think they will be ok if I put them on over a hat to fill the top part out. I do have a smallest head, so maybe that's why, if it wasn't a set I would have sent the ear muffs back, they are lovely & beautiful quality though!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Purchased for my wife & it's a lovely very expensive looking set the leather is buttery soft and the colour of earmuffs & gloves match perfectly. The earmuffs are very comfortable & nicer than a hat if you need to keep your hair looking good whilst keeping warm. She is keeping it as the price I paid was only £6 more than purchasing the earmuffs on their own and where can you get lined leather gloves for that.
BUT the gloves are a snug fit for the fingers & she cannot wear anything other than a wedding ring underneath. I appreciate hands come in different sizes so here are some measurements: her longest (middle) finger is 75mm and the same finger on the glove is 78mm- bear in mind the glove is lined so it just about fits
Laid flat the glove is 105mm across below the thumb so plenty of room there and they are long going well over the cuff.
A great set but not for those with long fingers & nails.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Bought this set as a Xmas present for 2013! Never normally buy Xmas presents in January, but these were such a great value set in the sale that it really was a no brainer. Having now got three pairs of the Emu Apollo Bay gloves, I was so impressed by the superb quality and prices that I decided to shop ahead, for once! These are a a lovely soft grey colour, beautiful gloves and ear muffs, which I hope will give the intended recipient as much pleasure as I got when I opened them and saw how gorgeous they are. I was very tempted to keep them for myself, which is a good recommendation in itself.

I was seriously impressed by the fact that they were sent from Germany and arrived about two weeks ahead of the estimated delivery date. Amazon triumphs yet again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
.Just bought these for dog walking, gloves are leather and lined with knitted merino wool, not sheep skin as I thought, but really warm. Nice long fingers so if nails long plenty of room. The ear muffs have sheep skin pads and are fab, keeps iphone head phones in well and ears comfy and warm, also keeps hair out of my face on a windy day. On first try on I felt they might be a bit big but when pushed down the ear muffs cover the whole ear lobe, just need a few mins to get used to them as feel different to the fit of head phones, which is my only experience of this kind of head gear. Deffinatly worth £45 and if for a gift the packaging is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)