Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
134
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2013
When Hp sell you a new printer (Officejet 8500) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them Hp 940 black and the Hp 940 colour cartridges c/m/y (STARTER CARTRIDGES). I was using about 3 black and 2 each of the colours cartridge per month and it was costing me a small forturne. I later found out that Hp do a higher yield versions of the 940 cartridges which cost only a few pounds more but hold far more ink in them than the starter cartridges which I was using before. What you need is a HP 940XL on the black which hold 49mls of ink rather than the 24mls of ink that is in the 940 starter cartridge and on the colours what you should be using is a HP 940XL cartridges c/m/y which holds 16mls each rather than the 7mls which is in the 940 colour starter cartridges. I can even go one better, I now use a company called advantage online who stock the Hp originals 940XL's plus do a British premium compatible 940XL cartridges which hold a impressive 58mls black and 30mls per colour. I have used them a couple of times so far and have been quite impressed. I hope you don't fall into the Hp trap of selling a very good printer (Officejet 8500) at a very cheap price and then trying to charge you load of money for starter cartridges which are nearly empty........
55 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2016
Don't you hate printer ink? Sooo expensive and never all that reliable. These were OK, but it seems the printheads weren't. It turned out to be a third of the price to buy a new printer (Epson) than to replace the ink!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
These cartridges are worth every penny. So easy to fit in and remove from the printer, and very long lasting. I haven't priced them out in pence per sheet but I do a lot of printing and they seem to go a long way. Colour reproduction is faultless and they repsond very well to the cleaning and calibration tools if needed. I am getting perfect performance from them on all types of printing.

I have tried cheaper non-HP cartridges billed as "compatible" -which have perforemd badly, with streaky printing and problems not solved by cleaning printheads, and not lasting nearly as long as these. Definitely a false economy.

The genuine article is a very good product :-)

AA
33 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
I tried using "remanufactured" cartridges. There are a number of problems with them. Firstly, they kept showing the ink level as virtually zero even when I first put them into the machine.

That was just a bit of a nuisance. What made the remanufactured cartridges a particular problem was that the printer stopped working because one of the printheads got blocked and wouldn't work any more. I had to replace the printhead at a cost of £40.

So I agree that the original HP ink cartridges are outrageously expensive for what is basically a few drops of ink, but I wouldn't use the cheaper remanufactured cartridges again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2016
When you order a BUNDLE what you may expect to receive ? Yes, the answer is correct: a BUNDLE ! What is the HP 940XL Bundle ? A single box that include 4 separate pieces. But I received a totally different product. I received 4 separate packages. But this is not the main problem. The problem is that I received parts that are very close to the expire date (the date after which the product quality and usability is not guaranteed by the manufacturer) and, in case of printer ink it means that these are VERY OLD product and they should not be sold ! Yes the product is "still" new but, like a rotten apple, nobody ate it until now and nobody would like to eat it in the future.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
I have been buying from the internet for years but the last purchase of Bundled HP 940 Ink Cartridges was just the best. It is great to buy British and get a service that is second to none. Ordered late on Friday evening and delivered first thing Monday morning. With service like this I do not need to hold a large stock and can order using "Just-In-Time" Many thanks and I highly recomend your company to everyone. Sorry I forgot the price was also the best I could find including the States.

Regards

George
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
If you use these original cartridges ink level warnings work but not only that the quality of print is generally better. When you shop around also the price gets better. Considering the amount of print we get from each cartridge isn't it a false economy to use inferior substitutes?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Genuine fully packaged ink cartridges as per the photo and description. Don't be put off by reviews saying these come unpackaged, my order arrived fully sealed in genuine HP box. I've tried refilled cartridges in the past and have always been disappointed with results I therefore now only buy genuine new HP cartridges which is what these are. Great service too, next day delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
these cartridges are getting to be very expensive going to have to investigate ink costs on my next printer.
Amazon service was as good as usual. 5 stars for service but only 3 because of the increased cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
Not sure why this combo pack couldn't come as a 'combo pack'. All individual 'plasticy' envelopes with one in each!!! Strange!!? Must admit I was expecting it to arrive in the usual HP combo box. However, works fine! Nuf said!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)