Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
117
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2009
The Eclipse Lens/Sensor cleaning fluid comes recommended by all professional photography websites, and it's not hard to see why. I had gathered a small collection of lenses and had always postponed cleaning them due to a combination of fear of damage, laziness, and apathy. After a day in the rain, one of my lenses really started to get dirty, and I finally bit the bullet and bought this cleaning fluid as well as a set of 100 pec-pads (also available on Amazon).
I wish I'd done it sooner. This stuff is really easy to use. You simply dab a few drops on to a pec-pad, and wipe in circular motions, starting from the inside of the lens and working your way out. As soon as you wipe, the fluid evaporates, leaving no streaks or smudges at all, and making your lens or filter look good as new.
Definitely buy this stuff now, and never worry about finger prints, dust, mould, or smudges ever again.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2010
Absolutely brilliant!
I had dust spots on the sensor of my Canon EOS 400D.
I had tried blowing them off but had no success.
I used this in conjunction with the Photographic Solutions Sensor Swab number 2 Sensor Swab Type 2 (Box of 12) and it worked first time.
The only thing I had to be careful about was the mirror lockup function on my camera times out after about 30 seconds and releases. This would have trapped the swab, so it was just as well I tried the lockup function first.
I have also cleaned all my lenses and filters cleaner and PEC Pads Pec Pads 10cm x 10cm Pack 100 Wipes For Lens & Filters and not a blemish remains.
I can recommend the Eclipse Lens Cleaner, Sensor swabs and PEC pads 100%
22 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 February 2015
This is the standard Eclipse fluid cleaner it can be used on lenses and sensors, though I mostly use it just for sensors.
The older E2 type fluid (for tin oxide sensors) used to be available (now there is just one Eclipse solution), this replaces that fluid and is safe to use on all sensors.

Cleaning works well but you should take care to firstly use a blower to remove any debris. Swabs are important too you can buy pre sealed packs and they should not be re-used. Apply a drop to the swab and sweep across the sensor using one side of the swab, sweep across to the other side using the reverse side the sensor should be spotless.

In some cases you can run into a few problems, firstly if you have a lot of gunk/pollen on the sensor then this can lead to a "smudge" or "smear" lines on the sensor (not the fault of the fluid it just happens sometimes), in this case use a fresh swab and repeat the procedure. Also avoid applying too many drops to the swab one usually does it perfectly if you put too many drops on the swab it becomes saturated and this can lead to lines/spots on the sensor as too much cleaner is applied and it takes longer to dry. The fluid dries quickly and does a good job. To finish off you can again give a quick blast (camera facing down) to ensure no small particles are left.

Wet sensor cleaning is quite straight forward you should ensure you have a full battery when locking the mirror up (if you have a mirror) I do not use this to clean SLR mirrors. This is suitable for use on any sensor including ILC models. A good fluid, though there are other makes out there that work just as well.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I have used this product on several occassions now in conjuction with pec pads and all it has done is leave my lens very smeary. I've had to resort to other means to remove the smears and will not be using this product again. Cleaning with this solution left my lens in a worse state than when I started.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
Searched long and hard for reliable sensor / lens cleaner. This product came highly recommend by other reviewers, so I thought I'd take the plunge and purchased it for myself.

Not disappointed at all with the product. My Canon XTI sensor cleaned up nicely after 4 years of constant air blower treatment....no more ugly black spots in my pictures after x2 repeat cleaning. I still however see spots thru my viewfinder but have read it might possibly be dust on the mirror, so thats a different story all together.

All I need is a couple drops to do the job when cleaning my lenses, anymore than that and I find it will streak a bit and will have to be reworked.

Overall I'm extremely happy with this product it delivers if you follow the recommended steps, but still cry figuratively that I can't pack this with me on flights:(
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
I know this product seems expensive but if your looking for the ultimate cleaner for your precious lenses and sensors you'll not find better ! when combined with pec pads for lens cleaning or sensor swabs for obviously cleaning sensors it gives blemish free results first time , theres non of the usual stress involved like when using cheaper alternatives and usually fighting a losing battle , just buy this and save yourself all the heartache in the first place , honestly its that good .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
A must for serious photographers to clean the internal DSLR sensor when required- don't be tempted to use other cheaper alternatives. Your sensor is far too valuable to take any chances. Make sure you use this solution with DSLR sensor cleaning pads e.g. from Digipad. Don't use cotton buds or a cloth for example. Remember to lock up the internal mirror first, and have plenty of camera battery life, so that the mirror doesn't come back down in the middle of you cleaning the sensor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
This is THE stuff to use if you are cleaning your camera's sensor. A couple of drips on a Sensor Swab is all you need to remove even stubborn dust particles. Remember to only use a Sensor Swab ONCE only - I find the best results are obtained by doing a "wet" wipe with one swab, then a "dry" wipe with another swab. This bottle will last for ages - Certainly longer than your camera!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Cleans children's greasy paw prints off lenses and filters a treat!

The bottle has a dropper type dispenser so it is easy to control how much fluid is put onto a cloth

Not much more to say really
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I have used this before on dslrs without problem but using it on a D7100, a camera without an anti-alias filter, has begun to remove the coating on the sensor. It's not very apparent on images but it can be seen if you look closely. I can not recommend this solution for use on a modern dslr where the current trend is to remove the anti-alias filter.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)