Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
15
4.1 out of 5 stars


on 9 October 2011
I bought this mac for the summer season. It's been very useful for squeezing into my handbag on a possibly rainy day in the city. I also used it at V Festival and it was perfect.

The seams are sturdily sealed and you can pack this into a very small bundle if needed. The bag it comes with is made of the same material as the jacket and is useful for carrying it if you have too small a handbag. The hood is a decent size but does not blow back in the wind. The shape of the overall jacket provides enough space for some of us who need to shop at Bravissimo (you know who you are, ladies!)

It's hard to find decent waterproofing with interesting colour/pattern and these macs deliver on every aspect. Very happy with this product and would buy again if I fancied a change in my wardrobe.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
I read lots of reviews before buying this jacket, which were mostly quite contrasting. I was unsure of whether to go for it or not, I did and am so glad. It is perfect for what I wanted it for which was a lightweight water proof for walking the dog. Nice quality feel to it and cute too :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Jacket looks really good on and is very light and packs away into nothing! However I am a size 12 and I was planning on buying a size larger so I could fit a warm, thick jumper underneath but after reading previous reviews, about it being tight fitting i decided to order a size 16. If you are looking to wear it with thin layers on underneath I would recommend ordering one size larger however if like myself you are planning to wear thick clothes underneath I would order 2 sizes larger. As I said I am a size 12 and the size 16 fits great with a thick fleece on! Apart from sizing issues its a great looking jacket and packs away very easily!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
The fit of this coat is perfect. It is waterproof and packs away easily into its small carry case. The only drawback is that the arms feel 'sticky' when you put it on. I guess this should be expected for the price as lining it in anyway would be more expensive. Fine over long sleeve top. Slightly uncomfortable over bare arms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Bought this jacket last minute for a festival with predicted downpours! It got a lot of use on it's first outing. Definitely should be described as shower proof and NOT waterproof. It's a nice jacket with a bright print, not boring like some packable mac's. OK for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Unfortunately had to return this product - zips fiddly to manage and inside felt extremely rubbery and sticky and did not meet my requirements. Bought this jacket mainly to wear to Venice in case of showers and didn't feel suitable for wearing in a hot climate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Coat is good for the first few outings. Not very water proof, drizzle proof more like. After 6 months you will need to buy a new one. Need to buy a size bigger or if you want a jumper underneath go two sizes up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
As an emergency rain coat only as if worn with short sleeves, the fabric can be a bit sticky for everyday use. Very pretty and just what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Very useful for the handbag. The inside feels a bit rubbery but still keeps the water away. Looks exactly like the picture and fits good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Very pleased with product only problem sleeves tend to stick to arms so need a long sleeved top on under it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)