Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Exclusive playlist - Elton John Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2009
Overall this pump does what you would expect it to. It's a good size and is quite light-weight making it easy enough to throw in the car for days out. It also pumps a decent amount of volume so you don't need to spend ages pumping your tyres. The pressure gauge indicator is basic enough but useful for filling to your favourite pressure at a glance.

The only downside for me is that the head can be a bit fiddly to attach and remove. Since it is a dual valve head it works on both Schraeder and Presta valve connections which are different sizes. This can make it difficult to fit the head and sometimes when you think it is attached you find that on pumping it is not. After pumping it can also be a little tough to get the head off the valve again.

Does the job but to get five stars it would need to have a more easily usable head.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2009
Excellent product, I cannot believe how easy it makes inflating my tyres, far quicker and more effective than the 12 volt compressor I used previously. Great quick service from retailer as well. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2009
great pump, had no problems with it, works as advertised, speedy delivery too many thanks
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2009
being a semi serious cyclist, a pump is a necessity, but needs to be cheapish!! This fits the bill, and i seem to be the only one in my area that has one! It's a must for all grades of cyclist, easy to use, sturdy, and it works superbly.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2011
If you are using a mini-pump to inflate the tyres of your bike while at home then you should change to this. The only reason you should have a mini-pump is for inflating tyres while on the move (eg after repairing a puncture). Every bike owner should have one of these in their garage/shed. The pump has a dual head for compatability with Schrader and Presto valves. If you're not sure what type your bike has it'll definitely be one or the other. The pump is SO easy to use - fit the appropriate head to the valve, flick the lock on, pump to desired pressure, unlock and remove pump. The whole process will take you less than 15 seconds - even if your tyres are completely flat. I thought the gauge on the pump was a bit naff to be honest, but I've always squeezed the tyre to check the pressure anyway so it made no difference to me. The instruction card is a bit naff too but you really won't need it. The pump is lightweight, sturdy and not too big for easy storage. It has two built in clips to keep the cable in place while the pump is not in use. You can use it for tyres on bikes, cars, caravans, motorbikes. Even with the naff gauge and instruction card this product still gets 5 stars from me.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2009
It's nice having a grown up bike pump ... I now know what my tyre pressure is now. I also know how hard I can pump the tyres up (which I thought I knew before with a hand pump, but was pathetically wrong). Supplier couldn't have been more helpful with a query I had ... I had taken a 'blonde' tablet that day and was being a bit ditzy!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2009
it arrived promptly. it's very efficient. haven't had many other pumps to compare with, but it does the job very effectively.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2011
I bought this pump for my road bike which requires a pressure of around 115 psi, which this pump is supposed to do no problem. However, the guage does not seem to work properly - gets to around 60 psi and then continues to pump but guage sticks on 60. This is quite frustrating.

Also the shaft is plastic, so it does not really have a quality feel.

Did arrive quickly though, and does work and would be fine for mountain bikes etc where high pressures not required.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
Fine as a cheap and cheerful pump to have in the garage for occassional use.
It is, however, significantly below par in most other respects.

The base feels plasticky and tacky, not very well secured, and I am constantly aware that over-zealous pumping will result in it being easily ripped from the actual pump mechanism. As well as this the handle feels inadequate at pressure, with an almost unmanageable amount of wobble and flex, and the valve leaks at anything above 80psi. It takes a HUGE effort to get up to 120psi and is a true pain to use.

DON'T BUY if things such as product longevity, tyre pressure and reliability are important to you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
I've never had a gauge for my bike tyres and using this pump is great, I realised I've been riding with 50% less PSI than recommended.

Now I can ride faster as the tyres are inflated correctly.

Great pump
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)