Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
20
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2013
Keeps the time well, is huge and looks ok on the wall.

Needs to be noted that it's made of wood and has the vintage clock printed on it. The clock mechanism is a cheap standard AA battery powered job, it keeps the time well enough but isn't worth the cost paid for it.

Also, the clock face has been printed of center, while it's a fairly even circle of wood, the lower section is blatantly out and makes the whole thing look slightly oval (but only if you examine it more closely).

All in all, it's ok.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
It's a clock. It is large-ish and tells the time. Just wish they hadn't overdone it with the "distressing" graphics and had used chunkier hands. ...Too much of one, and not enough of the other, means you have to strain your eyes from the other side of the room. Or maybe it's just my eyes.... :-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
This arrived 2 days earlier than expected and well packaged. It's a lovely big clock, quite a statement piece. I think the earlier reviewer may just have had an oddly made one as mine isn't printed off centre at all. Only thing I would say is that it's flat and I'd got the impression from the picture it was dome shaped. I still love it though and, despite my initial reservations on the size, now it is up I am very pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Impression given on picture image on Amazon gave me the impression that the clock had some depth to it on the back like a full wall clock. I was disappointed to find that it was just the clock face with mechanism on the back. Not up to my expectation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
the clock was purchased for my daughter who loves it to bits and would highly recommend it to anyone who likes big clocks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
My daughter was delighted with her Xmas present. Came well packaged and very quickly. Good buy and may order again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
It really is large, looks great,detailing on face is perfect. It is exactly as described... 'Shabby chic antique vintage' stylish!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
The clock is beautiful. Exactly what is says it is. Light enough to put anywhere in the house and looks amazing on any wall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
very pleased as it looks good on my kitchen wall ,though i think some spotlights are must to show this off well !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Arrived a day early..and it's gorgeous..looks expensive in our lounge. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)