Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
59
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2013
If you're looking at this item then chances are that you're after a cheap version of Windows 7 Pro, well this item is that. No frills, the software arrived in a cardboard envelope inside a shrink wrapped paper CD case with just a COA sticker, key and two genuine Windows 7 discs (32bit & 64bit).

I wanted to utilise some old hardware (post 2006) for a family friend. All of the hardware is 'branded' and the installation went fine. All drivers were installed and all hardware operated as designed. Activation was simple and problem free.

So to conclude, a cheap, no frills way to obtain Windows 7 Pro legally.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Ran this for a month before receiving this warning from Microsoft "The product key used to activate Windows on your PC is already in use on another PC or has been blocked by Microsoft.". The sellers have advised that this is a genuine disk - but I'm stuck in the middle. Make up your mind if it's worth the risk.
44 comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Initially this was a 5star purchase: re-used Dell disks, installed fine (in my case as a virtual machine), and all was hunkey dory. The Dell-branded Internet Explorer was no big deal as most folks use Chrome or Firefox these days. However, after a few weeks an MS update declared the license as "not Genuine". Pinged the supplier for a new license and got no response. Requested a refund and no response. Amazon eventually paid a refund.

In summary: its a good idea if Microsoft allows it. In my case Microsoft didn't. Zero customer service. Caveat emptor. Buy an OEM license instead and save some grief!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Following my previous review I can confirm both disks installed correctly on my PC and laptop without any problems. The Product Key supplied and used for both disks was accepted and confirmed by Microsoft as being genuine. Both programs have continued to update on a daily basis without notification from Microsoft that the Product Key is fake or already in use elsewhere.

Both programs have been in use 7 day's a week since installation and the PC is on 24hrs a day. Both are working well without any hitch and I am very grateful the Professional version does NOT include any games unlike other Windows programs! I pay my staff to work, not play!

My advice to those purchasers who experienced certain difficulties. Before installation check online for instructions on how to install Windows 7 and print them off. DO NOT simply insert disk and click upgrade your existing program as this can and will cause you problems. You need to click on custom to erase all Data on your main C drive. You can not rush the installation process, it takes hours not minutes. Install the software following instructions and then update. You will need to check for updates and install several times between 2 and 6 hours. Once you are satisfied Windows 7 is up-to-date, then you can install other programs one by one making sure to update before you install the next program.

For those who experienced problems concerning the Product Key. My advice is to install Windows 7 again. Perhaps when you installed the first time Microsoft may not have cancelled the original ownership registration in time prior to your purchase. This happened to me when I upgraded to Vista. If this fails I suggest you contact the seller again with a view to returning the Product Key to them with the original letter they sent you and request another Product Key be sent. Take a copy of the letter with your Product Key attached for your records and if that fails, seek help from Amazon.

Please feel free to contact me for advice or help on DIY installation for the novice. I have no PC engineering or programming training and simply followed the simple step by step instructions I obtained off the internet 9 years ago saving myself £1,000s.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
This is my first time with 64-bit windows and the fact that it's 7 Pro makes it all the more perfect for the new PC I just made from all of the components I bought from AMAZON. Talk about a one-shop deal!
This really exploits the capabilities of my PC (AMD Bulldozer FX-8120 8 Core 3.1Ghz, ASUS M5A78L-M USB3 Motherboard & 16GB 1600Mhz DDR3 RAM).
Installation was easy from the disc and both formats of the 7 Pro make this purchase very versatile.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
I love the XP PRO operating system, Running on a quad core CPU with 2 GB's memory ( I THINK IT ONLY USES 2 CORES), it run's fine. However when I installed the Win 7 Pro 32bit, on a clean 1GB Samsung hard drive I have to say WOW. Beautiful. I thinking of updating the system to 4GB'S to get max benefit ( on a 32bit system, up to 4GB's max )It use's all the hardware to the full. I will keep the 64 bit in reserve for any future major upgrade. I will still be using my XP PRO for now and running both systems and in time will go over to WIN 7 PRO completely as it runs so very smooth in multitasking. Its so far the best operating system I have come across by Microsoft. I am running it right now and so far, very impressive. I just say one thing that the 2 DVD disc's 32 bit and 64 bit come with their own COA'S, which makes this a great buy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I bought this to upgrade my PC as support for XP is about to stop. I have Windows 8.1 on my laptop and I don't like it as it interferes with the way I work. I installed Windows 7 64 bit as a second operating system on my PC, so I can gradually reinstall my favourite software as and when, and if I find problems with any of it I can run XP - not very convenient but I resent the expense of constantly having to upgrade perfectly good software just to keep being able to use it; not to mention the time involved in having to do a clean install of everything. Some of us use computers to do stuff not to play at IT technicians.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Arrived in good time packaged as described, installed as described, very easy, then a week later a validation message from Microsoft saying "this key cannot be validated use another key". So as the key is what you pay for this product is totally useless complete waste of time and money
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
After much agonising, I decided to upgrade the operating system on my desktop computer from XP to Windows 7, to avoid the potential problems next year when Microsoft withdraw their support for XP. I did this in the simplest way possible, i.e. I backed up all the files and data I wanted to keep to an external drive and did a clean install of the new OS. The software was supplied on 2 discs, one with a 64 Bit OS and the other with a 32 Bit OS. Ideally I wanted to upgrade to 64 Bit, but after a couple of failed attempts, I switched to the 32 Bit disc which loaded and ran without problem. The whole process went smoothly, including the final Microsoft verification. Good product and a good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
I would recommend this service to anyone. This company is wonderful. Their after care service is out of this world. I had Troubled with windows 7 with Microsoft serial number. So I sent email to this company. The response I had from them was so wonderful. They sent me new and better version of windows 7 without any fuss. Where would you get people like this or company that take care of their customer so well. They give customer what customer has requested without asking to many question. Guy's God Bless you all and keep your customer service as good as it is and in future you will do well. Thanks again for helping me out.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)