Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Depeche Mode Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
151
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2012
These are just basic trainers, not walking shoes. The soles are far to thin and lack padding, you feel every bump beneath your feet. I walk about 8 miles every day and have had no major complaints with any previous shoes I've bought, but these are poor, at the end of the journey my feet are sore, which they are not normally.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
these trainers were exceptional from the first wearing , they were comfortable i immediately walked 4 miles no discomfort and i like the proper rubber soles , so 10 out of 10 .very good value
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
Ordered these for my husband as an extra pair of walking shoes. He was very pleased with them, said they seem very comfortable and more light weight than the pair he has already, although he has not worn them out yet. He is normally a size 8 but I ordered a 9 as he has another pair in this make and he had to go up a size.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
I was expecting a good solid exercise Shoe but not so.
Sole too thin not comfortable for walking any more than 200 metres
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
Excellent product for the price. Very comfortable and light shoes, Good for long walks and easy to clean. Well recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
These shoes seem to be good value, and well designed for wear. They are exactly as they appear in the illustrations. The sizing is not generous, which I discovered from trying them on previously in a shop [at a much higher price] so I would suggest getting a size larger than your normal size as there is plenty of scope for tightening, and also you may be wearing thicker socks for walking. The low design of the side panels suggests that they'll be less likely than most to crack just above the sole where the foot flexes most. Very pleased with the purchase!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2012
These shoes are comfortable and fine for country paths, but not so great on rough terrain. They are more like sturdy trainers than other hiking shoes I have bought. So it depends what you are looking for, but they fit the bill, then they are good value (£17.55 when I bought them).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Decent enough shoe, but no grip and very slippery in the wet.whenthe Union Jack grip wear out will be like slick tyres.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
All arrived ok.Put them on and walked outside,very comfy.Two hours later it rained and i slipped over and nearly broke my arm.They have no grip what so ever on a wet service.Very poor.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
When I first used these shoes I thought the sole a bit too thin for long walks and so only used for short casual walking. Within weeks the sole was wearing very quickly and I could feel every little detail of even a normal pavement. They quickly became about as useful as indoor slippers, with no grip and no barrier to the walking surface..Very uncomfortable!! Apart from that they look nice but then so do my slippers!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling

Top Rated • Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)