Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
185
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I bought this for my mother whom is undergoing some medical treatment at the moment which means she cannot go out. One of her fillings came out and she couldn't get to a dentist so thought I'd take a look on Amazon and lo and behold there was the answer! This is a little pre-mixed tube of dental filling material which is Zinc Oxide based which is non hazardous. The paste is applied into the cavity directly from the pointed nozzle on the tube and you then bite down for about a minute, the paste sets when it comes into contact with your saliva so the area does not have to be dry for this to work! After a minute or two rinse the mouth with tepid water and spit out. Don't eat or apply pressure for about ten mins and it will be set hard. This stuff doesn't stick to your teeth, only inside the cavity. Once it's in obviously it's common sense not to be eating steak and the likes until you seek proper dental advice. But it does work and will tide you over for a week or two. Genius! There's enough for about 10-15 fillings I would say. Handy to have in your first aid kit at home and cheap at the price.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2007
works wonders and is the best emergency treatment for a filling that I have found on the market
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Have used this product many times for treatment in a dental emergency. In case a filling comes out or a crown becomes dislodged. Takes a bit of practice but is a must in your medical emergency kit.you must ,however,get an appt.with your dentist as it is only a temporary remedy
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Does do what its supposed to. Its a temp filling so it is easy for it to be pulled out. If you fill ur tooth too much. Only use as much as u need to cover the holes. Horrible taste but does work. Iv gotten about 2-5 weeks out each time I've used. U can gradually feel it when its starting to wear away so u can always top up ur filling.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2008
I had a filling break on a tooth in the back of my mouth, and it was razor sharp and cutting into my tongue. I used this product on it and not only has it lasted for a week so far, but I visited the dentist today and he poked it a bit, said "yes that will do the job for now", did an x-ray, tooth is still perfect under the filling, and left the temp filling I'd done in until I have the new crown prepared in another 2 weeks!

So I'd recommend this to anyone, but remember folks, you could do a lot more harm than good if the tooth gets infected with this "plug" in it, so only use it while you're waiting for a dental appt!!
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2016
Due to a poorly fitting denture (of 3 teeth) which I can't wear when eating, some of my teeth are receiving undue wear. Because of this extra wear/pressure three front teeth have developed fissures leading into non decayed cavities at the back. My dentist can't fit me in until the new year so I bought this to stop my tongue being shredded by the sharp rough surface of these 3 teeth.

I may as well have mixed some sand with a little water soluble glue. It goes in ok, quite fiddly but with some biting down, moulding and removing excess a reasonable surface is achieved. I think this bit may be because my tongue is already sore due to the rough surface it's been rubbing against, but the formula burns my tongue where it rests against it until it's properly cured/set. I put it in at night so that my tongue is protected during the night, as that's when the worse damage seems to be done, I'd even woken up with cuts on my tongue before using this, so if it's only good for that one thing I'm glad of it. However after eating breakfast of softish toast the fissures were back and my tongue feeling all beat up and sore again. I followed instructions precisely and didn't eat or drink for ages after I put the filling in (several hours when used last thing at night) but nothing could make this work for me. Unless you have a deep traditional hole shaped cavity somewhere that isn't a biting surface I wouldn't bother with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2008
I've tried other temporary fillings but this one is vastly better. It's very easy to use and stays put.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
This item may work in a side filling were protected but is no good for a open top cavity, this is the second type i have tried with out success
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2009
Great Stuff, Will tide me over nicely until I can see a dentist, very strong sets well and no worries eating on the tooth that I have filled.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2010
I had lost quite a large chunk of filling from the side of a molar and unfortunately this product didn't work as I couldn't get it to stick effectively to what was left of the tooth. The info leaflet does actually say it doesn't stick to tooth enamel but you don't find this out until you have opened the package. Probably good for actual holes that it can be packed into but not otherwise.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)