Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
74
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 30|Colour: Black / Black/ Rock Grey|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2017
the best backpack for the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
I chose this for several reasons. I cycle to work, so I needed a backpack that would enable me to be able to store my wet weather clothing, my packed lunch and more and this pack is superb for this as it's got plenty of pockets (5) to use. Also the backpack is extremely comfortable on the back and its cool air design is also a plus. It has reflective properties which will be a bonus on dark days. But the best thing was the price I paid from Amazon. Superb product well worth it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2010
Firstly, I received a *slightly* different backpack from the one displayed, but functionality is identical. Largely it's just a different shade of blue.

It's large, it's comfy, it's strong, and it has all of the compartments you'll ever need (and some that you won't). It's well made, rugged and after having it for several months, nothing has gone wrong with it. It's large enough to fit my 17" laptop in easily, and has enough space for anything else I might want to put into it.

I have no complaints about it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 July 2012
I had to replace my backpack recently as it started to fall apart after about 7 years of use.

I've purchased a Gelert backpack for the very first time and find it very good. Plenty of space in it and the straps are comfortable. There are a number of pockets at the front which are handy for storing smaller items while the two larger pockets are excellent for larger items. I'm able to get a lunchbox, bottles of water as well as a light rain jacket. I'm also storing some books and paperwork.

Possibly the only flaw I found with the backpack is that the support lining between the two larger pockets is a little light. I find that when I have books in the first large pocket and I am putting something into the rear large pocket, the items in the first large pocket tend to be in the way and I have to re-arrange the items. However, I can get by with this.

Overall, I'm quite happy with product and I'm off to Malta this week so this will be a good test for the backpack. The backpack has expandable straps which are handy for either tightening up the backpack or expanding it out fully.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
The bag was recieved in good time, and I've now had it for a few weeks. It's a slightly darker blue than it appears in the picture, but that's not really a problem.
It has a lot of pockets, so to begin with it can be a challenge to decide where you want to put what! (And then remember where it is that you put it!) I got it to use for cycling to uni. There are two large sections towards the rear of the bag, the furthest back one I use for my uni work, and the other one is the right size to fit my helmet. (plus my high vis tabbard, a rain coat and an old tea towel to wipe down my bike, could probably fit more in there too!) The other pockets hold: my lunch box and a muller corner; pens, wallet, phone etc; and bike lights. (just to give a rough idea what I fit in each)

The reflectors mentioned are just the little bits which hold the stringy thing on, so that's not brilliant, but you can always add more reflectors to it. I'm not really sure what the stringy thing is for, though I'm sure it must have a purpose.

It would be a great bag for hiking as well. It does have a lot of straps on it - which means you can adjust lots of things - but it also means that, if like me, you can get a little confused about which strap does what! It really could hold a lot in it. It's very spacious, and very adjustable. I like it. It's a good bag!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
I use this rucksack constantly for work, shopping, hiking, biking and more. There are plenty of compartments and it's comfortable, light and sturdy and has never let me down. I guess it's not the cheapest daysack you could get but it's not too far off and the quality and durability more than make up for that. Very highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
The bag arrived at a decent time and I was absolutely thrilled with it! Not only was it aesthetically pleasingly but was highly comfortable to wear with its padded straps and lower back cushioning. I was looking for a bag which would enable me to fit in all of my gym gear (beauty products included), extra items of clothing, lunch, books and even on occasion my laptop depending upon how I felt. It even has two drink holders on the sides. This bag has a multitude of highly useful compartments and I'm so happy I didn't buy the other cheaper products. Its a quality product which comes highly recommended.

In conclusion: If your looking for a decent sized bag that can fit a million bits and bobs without it looking overly packed, then this is the one for you. It has 3 decently sized compartments for my lap top, gym gear, lunch and then another extra 2 pockets for all my beauty products.

I only wished that I went for a more adventuress colour other than the blue. Other than that little personal pique. Its a fantastic product you wont regret buying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
I am a bit disappointed with this backpack as it, more often than not, will split at the main zip (biggest pocket). I have to continually listen for that 'unzip' sound to make sure my stuff does not fall to the ground. For this reason, I would not recommend this product.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2010
Bought this after reading several other good reviews on Amazon and I now add my favourable review. This rucksack oozes quality in every aspect! Good size, feels well-made and has such a range of pockets and features ranging from waist strap (always helps with heavy loads), an MP3 pouch with sealed exit point for your headphones, to mobile phone pouch with velcro fastener to a removable key ring holder. These are welcome extras but the basic features you're after are all there from comfortable shoulder straps, big compartment pockets and cool air flow across the back. This could be used easily for many outdoor activities. I use mine mostly cycling and it is superb!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2010
Great product, loads of room, built robustly with good quality zips. Main compartment lockable. Straps are a little uncomfortable around shoulders with lots of weight but think that's because it's new and needs wearing in. Would recommend to others.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)