Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2013
My old fridge bulb blew so I purchased this one and fitted it myself (it took about 20 seconds). Every time I open my fridge door the light comes on. It's amazing - I can now see all the food in the fridge again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
When the original bulb blew in my 13 year old Hotpoint fridge freezer, I purchased one of these universal replacement bulbs.

While the old bulb was quick and easy to remove, I was fiddling around for a good ten minutes trying to fit this one, but that may just have been because of the awkward angle and the fine thread of the screw fitting. Once it had finally gone in though, it lit up normally and is still going strong - although it awaits to be seen if it lasts 13 years, like its predecessor!

UPDATE 09/04/13: This bulb has been in use for over two and a half years now, and is still working. In February 2013 I ordered a second one for my old Sharp microwave. Both bulbs were ordered from Suds-Online, if that makes any difference.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
The product is still working after 18 months and it was much cheaper than my local electrical shop would have charged.

UPDATE

It's now been giving more than two years' service.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2011
Yes, these are bulbs for fridges. You screw them in and they come on, when the door opens. All worked fine & good value.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
I bought ten to replace the rubbish bulbs in an outside lantern string. All 10 work at the moment. No idea how long they will last but already better than the original bulbs.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
Arrived in one piece and works perfectly as a replacement in a Teasmade. Remains to be seen how long the bulb lasts. The original that came with the machine new lasted less than a year so maybe they are not that long lived at the best of times. Cheap enough at the price and saved trudging round uninformed retailers to find an E14 15 Watt. "A what"? they say. Ha ha.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
Does what it says on the packaging. Its not as bright as the original fridge bulb, but it does the job nicely and it was only£0.99 - some bulbs were as much as £3
Thank you seller!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2011
Great price and delivery only took 2 days would buy again from this seller and very happy i went for the cheapest light bulb because it works just the same as my expensive old one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
Only fitted it 2 months ago and hasn't blown yet, although mindful that the original Philips bulb it replaced last over 20 years.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
This bulb literally exploded into pieces when I opened the fridge one morning. It had only been in place less than 2 weeks.
I would definitely not recommend it after having to (carefully) remove the jagged remains from a now awkward position.
Just don't!!!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)