Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2011
I received these boots today, just two days after ordering with free delivery.
However, the boots themselves are a really odd size. I'm sending them straight back as they are so uncomfortable. The foot is very shallow, and far smaller than an average 6 - I ordered a 6 even though I'm usually a size 5, so I could wear thick socks. Even without socks they are far too tight.
The boot is also really tall and cuts in behind the knee - I'm 5'5", so not that short! And the calf is really loose even with trousers tucked in. So it looks like I'm wearing a pair of wellies that are several sizes too big.
The leather and general quality are really good though. So if you have long legs and a larger calf, they might be fine as long as you order a size bigger to fit your feet in!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fit me perfectly. The usual quality from Timberland with the design, stitching and the leather.

Gorgeous colour, perfect for Autumn/Winter - I bought these over the Black Friday week and to get these boots at the lightening deal price was a real delight.

I would pay full price for these boots, they are worth every penny and will look better and better as the years go by with them. Timberland boots last. But, I didn't have to pay full price thanks to Black Friday, so I'm one happy chick with my new Timberland's :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
I bought these in a Lightning Deal and they arrived the next day! Lovely soft leather, very well made, cushioning. I am 5'9" and they are a good length. My size is an 8 and they are a true 8. Will last years.

I am so, so pleased with them. Worth every penny. You will not be disappointed.

Absolutley fantastic value and what a great service from Amazon (as usual).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
Mine have just arrived - very swift delivery and obviously a high quality product. I have wide calves and fortunately these fit nicely around the leg.

However, the foot is another story - I am always a size 41 (7.5) and, while these are fine on the length, they are far too shallow to run over and across the bridge of my feet. It's with a sadness that I have to return them at a time when size 8 isn't available :-(
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
I ordered these boots yesterday afternoon & got them at the Black Friday price........I had a text this morning to say they would be with me between 10:16 & 11:16........and they arrived at 10:45. I'm very impressed with the super fast free delivery, and with the boots.....they are superb quality & at £55 I'm well chuffed!
I have long legs with very slim calves......so always have difficulty getting boots that are long enough & that fit well. These are great - I would only wear this style with leggings/jeans tucked in - but if I wanted to wear tights & a dress with them they wouldn't be too big in the calves. The length is really good too....usually boots are far too short for me.....over the knee boots come just on my knee, so I usually have to buy that style. These are more of a Riding Boot style & a good length for me.
As other people have said though they are quite a snug fit in the foot - I'm a 5 or 5.5, and usually get a 6 in boots, but opted for a 5.5 and they fit me perfectly with tights or thin socks......I probably couldn't wear very thick socks with them...........but being leather they will 'give' anyway.
The colour is great.........a rich rusty brown.....I love them already & haven't taken them off since they arrived this morning..........! I may have to treat myself to the black pair too..........
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
I am a size 3 and after reading the other reviews I wasn't sure if I should order a 3.5 or a 4. I decided to order a UK 3.5 and found it to be slightly big, which isn't too bad as I can wear them with thick socks (the UK 3 wasn't available anyway). The colour is lovely and rich. They are very comfortable. The leather is excelent and don't think it will easily mark/scratch, looks resistent. I have slightly big calves (normall boots are tight on my calves, but I can still put them on) and these boots even with jeans are slightly loose but it doesn't bother me. Length wise I like that they are tall, I am short but I have quite long legs in proportion with my body, so the boots come up just under the knee (they would be perfect if they were 1cm shorter).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
Great condition, super fast delivery, best promo ever. The boots are comfy, cute, good quality and everybody liked them. It was an amazing deal. Thanks Amazon!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2011
These are nice boots with good support for your ankle and heel. They look great and are comfy to wear all day but the only thing is that there is no grip on the sole at all and the sole is quite thin. Not ideal for a winter boot. Also not v warm either. Am Keeping mine because I got them at a good price but wouldn't be keeping them if I had paid full price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
I bought these boots during Amazon's Black Friday offers. I wouldn't be prepared to pay £170 for these boots but at £55 they were a bargain. After ordering them they arrived the next day, very efficient delivery. They are a lovely soft leather finish, slip on very easily and are comfortable. They do require some wearing in but that's no trouble with the cold weather at the moment. The only concern is with this type of leather they scratch easily with slight discolouration marks, I plan to get some good polish to ensure they remain well kept and looking brand new for a while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
My fiance loves them and she wears them everywhere she goes! She describes them as a very soft and comfortable pair of boots even if she wears them more than 8 hours. Although they look great on her there is one minor issue. Depending on the calves shape the might look over sized in the area above the ankle.

The package was shipped the same day of my order so kudoz to Amazon for one more time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)