Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
315
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2015
Having been through several bath mats, which never seem to last, deteriorating or mold, we now use these, a pack of three would take up most of an adult bath, we have two packs (along with some animal ones in the photo).

Easy to clean, stick very well, the kids like to throw them at the tiles, see who can get the highest or make patterns. We stick four into the baby bath frame, stops the little one sliding around as much.
review image review image
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
These are brilliant for bath grips and better than a normal mat however ideally you need two packs to cover the bath. The hot spot doesn't work either as still shows HOT even when cold water is running on it so I wouldn't rely on this to judge whether the bath temp is ok.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
I've been using these since my baby turned 8 months and started to stand up in the bath. She's now 14 months. They are brilliant and definitely help to prevent slipping.

I purchased two packs as suggested by many of the reviews here. You need twelve to cover the bottom of the bath. They really look fab and fun and my daughter loves to play with them too. They stack neatly on the corner of the bath when not in use and are quick and easy to apply and remove.

Soap scum tends to stick to them over time, but I found the best way to clean them is with an old toothbrush. But they are definitely easier to keep clean than a full bath mat.

They are also wonderfully portable. I've taken them along on a many a holiday already.

The indicators do work. They glow bright white when the water is extremely hot, mid-white when its hot, light-white when it's warm and not at all when it's cold. I also place the indicator ones at the far end of the bath away from the taps. You get a better reading of the temperature that way.

All in all I'm very happy with this product and glad I purchased them.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
I LOVE these grippy dots and I couldn't recommend them enough!!!

I was looking for a solution to stop our babies slipping over in the bath, having already used a bath seat. I remove them after every bath and let them dry around the edge (as pictured) and I have been using them for over 2 months with no mould and no problems. Only more fun at every bath time! When I have someone helping we can also bath our babies together now.

My best advice is:

- Buy two packs to cover the whole base of the bath

- Can be used from 8 months (in our experience)

- After running water, check that dots are secured in place

- Affordable, easy, durable and portable

- Colourful interactive design

- Don't rely on the 'Hot' words which appear on the red dots only but it is a nice feature
review image review image review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I think this product is brilliant. only thing that could be improved is maybe adding a couple more to the pack. or I would advise buying two packs for your bath.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
These are great non-slip suction disks. They're also easy to remove for cleaning and relatively small for easy daily storage. I found them easier to deal with than a full suction bath mat.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
We used these in addition to a normal bathmat, these were placed at the tap end as normal bath mats are never long enough to cover the whole bath tub. The kids loved them, they stuck well - even with us standing on them when showering and every now and then I just stuck them in the washing machine with towels on a hot wash. The hot spot is a nice idea but of course I didnt trust it 100% on it's own and used my own common sense of how hot the bath was. We only stopped using them as we ended up buying a full length extra long bath mat as ours needed replacing. Worth a buy for the price though!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
I bought these to replace a long bath mat. I was fed up with the long mat going mouldy underneath if I left it in the bath, if I picked it up, there would always be a pool of water on the floor where it'd dripped. I couldn't win until I came across this alternative!

These are absolutely FANTASTIC! The red spot comes with a temperature colour changing spot, the words 'HOT' appears when the water gets too hot. They are so easy and quick to use. I was a little worried at first that the spots were placed too far apart when spaced out equally in the bath but they have worked well to keep my children in place and above water! They stay in place well and are so easy to pick up and stick on the tiles along the back of the bath (So no puddles of water on the floor, that makes me happy!)

But maybe best of all, they are so light and small that I always throw them in the suitcase when going on holiday. I always find holiday homes don't have a kids bath mat so would struggle to hold onto the kids when bathing them or would have to buy one then leave it there.

I bought these a few years ago and have only just got round to reviewing them. They still haven't gone mouldy underneath! They haven't faded in colour either and the temp detector still works. I'm so impressed! A must for all parents :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 30 April 2016
In short these are a perfect choice for families to reduce the chance of little ones slipping over in the tub, but also allow for adults to remove them for their own ablutions. The 'hot' indicators are not 100% trustworthy, and you will need two packs if you intend to give your child full access to the length of bath but the comfort, ease and utility of this product makes it worth the purchase regardless.

These are a brilliant alternative to the traditional non slip mat and so avoiding the dreaded black gunge (no matter how hard you try to keep it clean and dry!) and a good compromise for households where adults don't necessarily want to sit on semi permanent ducky stickers or similar.
The little suckers are strong enough to resist slipping but easy enough to pull up - my three year old can pull them up (she likes the colours) and are actually comfortable to sit on, they do feel a bit squishy weird under your feet though!
We've found the colours really useful on an educational level to help her anchoring colours and counting as we get them out and put them away either end of bath times. They dry quickly and can stack on the corner of the bath easily if you don't want them fixed all the time.

If you use a bath divider to corral your child to one end of the bath (thus saving water) you will get away with one pack. If you give your child access to the whole bath then 2 packs will give far better non slip coverage as otherwise they will be too spread out.
Overall definitely worth the purchase over a traditional slip mat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
I had previously purchased the type of stickers
that stick supposedly 'permanently' to the bath, but which end up curling at the edges. However these round grippy dots are perfect. They can be removed to clean the bath easily. They are particularly useful when the grandchildren come to stay as they can be placed wherever needed and there is one which shows whether the temperature of the water is too hot.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)