Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 7 April 2013
This was exactly what we wanted and arrived in perfect time. My son is delighted with it and has been having excellent fun re-enacting his favorite Cars 2 scenes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2017
Great little toy to add to my Grandson's set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 May 2013
I purchased this for my son who is cars mad. It is well presented and a great addition to any cars collection. I find the paintwork and tires on these Mattel cars to not be as great as hot wheels diecast cars and chips easily. The paintwork is colourful and matches the character well. My only criticism is there seems to be a lot more plastic with this than in standard other cars. (Particularly in toe cable) I imagine the finish on the body of this was meant to feel different as mater is a rusty car, but it feels very strange, almost like a combo of the same material used for the body on other cars but mixed with plastic. Nevertheless great addition to the collection & lots of different maters to collect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2013
I gave only 4 starts, because was tiny bit dissapointed by the size of it. Whoever buys it, be aware that this is a small piece. But really really kind and lovely. I gave as a present and the little boy was amazed by, loved it.
Honestly deserves to be bought.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2012
I bought this for my Cars mad little boy. It was cheaper on Amazon than all of the other websites and had free delivery too - bonus! He loves it, it looks really good, just like the movie, and is actually quite durable as it gets taken everywhere even in the bath and had held up really well! It's excellent quality and I would recommend this.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2013
A lot of plastic on this toy despite it being advertised as die cast metal, so a little short on the truth
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2014
My son loves this model, though he was rather disappointed that the pick up winch didn't have a better hook on it so he could tow his cars (just a floppy rubbery one).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2014
We had struggled to find Mater in the shops so it was great to find him online and he goes really well with the other 'Cars' metal toys. He isn't completely metal though - for example the tow truck part on the back is brown plastic and I was worried it looked a little flimsy. Despite this, it's actually very robust and durable and my son loves it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2013
Just the right size for my 18mth old to hold in his hand yet moves at great pace across the carpet to squeals of delight. Not small child friendly so watch it doesn't get chewed! Delivered promptly and nicely parcelled as usual.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2014
I bought it for my two year old who loves the car films - he loves it and has failed to damage or destroy it , so basically it did what is was bought for perfectly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)