Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2012
Looks great, with a sturdy construction and plenty of room inside

I bought this with the intention of using it for hiking day-trips and I'm very pleased with it so far.
Mesh pockets at the back and side of the bag. Also has a bungee-type cord over the back pocket, in case you need to strap on a pair of shoes/sandals/etc. Clip-points for carabiners on each of the front-straps, and a bunch more at the back of the bag

It would be absolutely perfect, if only the main pocket was divided up into 2 separately waterproofed sections - so you could dump your wet clothes into one section, while keeping the rest of your stuff dry (i.e. not needing to have a 2nd bag for that)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
A great product that does what its supposed to... keep all your items totally waterproof.

The 30 litre bag is huge! You could probably fit a small child into it, not that I would recommend that. It has a unique closing system where there is no zip. Rather you roll the top down and clip it into place. At first I had my doubts as to whether it would hold in place, but it definitely does the job.

I use this to keep my belongings dry whilst commuting on my motorbike. I've been through some serious downpours and the contents have always emerged totally dry.

It loses a star for a couple of reasons. Firstly, there is very little in the way of padding. So I'm reluctant to put my laptop in it as it would not protect against knocks. However, being the 30 ltr version, there is more than enough space to put an entire laptop bag within it... so that's a do-able workaround, even if it does add to the weight.

Secondly, there aren't any compartments within the bag aside from one small zip pocket. This makes finding items a real chore. Imagine it being like a big bin bag... you inevitably end up having to tip it over just to find what you're looking for.

All in all a great product that will keep your items nice and dry.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
Bought this for my son to use for school and sports etc. It is a substantial bay and rather heavy but it looks as though it would last as none of the other back bags have. My son used it for the first time for a sleep over today- managed to fit in a sleeping bag, a pillow, his clothes with some room to spare. It is a big bag and may be too big for those with a small body frame. My son is rather a large lad and the bag looks a little big but he will soon grow into it!! It is ideal for when he starts cycling and hiking etc. It would have been nice to have a compartment on both sides of the bag but this is only a minor issue. Got an excellent deal via Amazon as this bag on the brands' own website is almost double the cost. Initially the delivey date was for several weeks but we did receive it sooner than estimated time of delivery. It arrived in a box that was left open outside the front door in the rain! not impressed but luckily the bay itself was within a sealed plastic bag so it was nice and clean. Would have prefered it in a different colour but colour choices are very limited pending the capacity size. Please with the price and quality.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
This is a good rucksack and is definately waterproof. Took it on holiday to use as a fishing bag as I also carry my camera and phone when fishing. Were out in a boat with high winds, rain and lots of salt water spray. Everything inside was dry. Fantastic. The only down side to this bag is that the inner zipped pouch is upside down. Now this is maybe for a good reason, one that I can't fathom out, but its a bit of a pain as you have to lay the bag down and turn the pouch upside down to put anything in it. You can't just open the top of the bag and unzip the pouch. For this alone I am not giving it 5 stars because the pouch, in my opinion, is unusable. Other than that it is the first waterproof rucksack I have bought that is completely waterproof. It is also very light and straps round your body well - very comfy.Can't understand why more outdoor shops don't stock this brand.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
The bag has been in the rain several times already, this being england and all and no leaks at all. I wasn't sure how comfortable it would be while riding a motorbike, but you wouldn't even know it's there. Even at high speeds when some bags can catch the wind and pull you back. It's now an essential part of my biking kit
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
I've been using this bag pretty much daily for the last 8 months. I've had a lot of inquiries about it from friends and colleagues, as it's obviously very useful to have a decent capacity waterproof bag that's easy to carry with you!

Pros:
Great capacity, with the option to expand fully to 30l using the side closing straps or crush down when closing using the top buckles only
Big enough for a weekend away but small enough to cycle comfortably
Comfy design with both a chest and waist strap
100% waterproof!

Cons:
As with any proper dry bag it's slightly more faff to open & close, but it's the only reliable way of getting a decent waterproof
Could do with a lighter interior to make finding items easier
Reasonably hefty due to strong materials

In summary, over the last few months it's been my default choice for walking, cycling, skiing and as a general going away bag. Never had an issue with water (or snow!) getting in and has replaced all my 'activity specific' bags (a cycling bag, backpack and small daysack) by being superior to all of them!

Lastly, I recently contacted Overboard regarding a replacement strap and they were fantastic, sorted out the problem within a few hours. Can't recommend them highly enough.

10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
I bought this bag to protect my camera gear on a recent expedition cruise around New Zealand, this involved lots of time on Zodiacs and many zodiac landings in some rough seas. This bag is the bag of choice for the members of the expedition team. They told the story of a professional photographer with them who had over £20,000 worth of gear in his bag which was washed overboard in a rough sea, it floated and when they rescued it the gear was OK.
The bag has no padding to protect gear so you will need some sort of padded insert to ensure your gear is shielded from knocks.
It is pretty comfortable to carry, the D rings on the shoulder straps are useful, I attach my camera to them which takes the weight of my neck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
I purchased this daysack looking for something durable and waterproof, having used the daysack several times now it does what I wanted. I've had no problems with water, everything is kept nice and dry. As for the price well it doesn't get any better. Good product, water proof, durable and value for money. If there is a blip then that has to be for me too many straps.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
I purchased this bag for the beach family days and with cycling under the rain in mind. It can take a lot of items and I feel confident that everything is protected well. An other benefit, that I had not planned for, is that its dimensions fit perfectly for low cost airline cabin luggage. As oppose to other backpack, this bag will not loose its shape (stays rectangular). Finally, the speed and quality of the delivery was second to name. I am impressed with this supplier. Only downside, mentioned in other reviews, there only one inside pocket. Also, it would have been better if the front compartment was waterproofed (maybe like the ipad protection product of the same company). As it is, I don't see much use for it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
This has now been on many diving trips with me. It does what I needed to. I like having a dry bag that's a rucksack. It's quite a heavy item even when empty but comes with a inner zip pocket, outer mesh. I keep money and the hotel key inside and when travelling my passport outside. I would almost consider buying another smaller one for when I'm biking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)