Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2014
These eggs are well made with no seams as they are wooden and smooth. They are only very slightly smaller than a standard egg. This is no problem whatsoever. It is also a bonus having white and brown eggs as others on the market seem to be all brown. My granddaughters all love them and play with them more than a lot of other toys! They are used for treasure hunts, cooking and sometimes just holding, as there is something comforting in that. My 3 year old granddaughter has spent a couple of hours transferring them from egg boxes into bowls and back and carrying them around in a little shopping bag or basket. I keep a few empty different coloured egg boxes for her to play with too. The eggs come in white standard egg boxes anyway. I purchased a dozen of these lovely eggs as have many grandchildren. It was money very well spent. You don't have to spend a fortune to entertain children. Things like this and a child's imagination is all that's needed. Very good value for money, prompt delivery and well made product. I would recommend these eggs to others and will use the company again. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2009
Very durable wooden eggs that have survived the test of time. Lots of fun playing shops, cooking etc. So realistic, we've tricked daddy twice now with his boiled 'wooden' eggs for breakfast! Much better than the cheaper plastic versions. The egg box is less durable and was more or less destroyed in the first couple of weeks of play however, a normal 'grown up' egg box provides an easy and cheap alternative.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2009
I was surprised at how real these eggs looked. As another reviewer said, the box is no sturdier than a regular egg carton but that was easily replaced. Great for the play kitchen.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
Six Wooden Eggs
These are so realistic, my grandaughter wasnt sure if she was allowed to play with them [as real ones are a no! no!]Quality fantastic and brilliant value for money.Would highly recommend them.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2011
My little boy is obsessed with eggs, so squeeled with delight for hours (no, really) when these arrived. Lovely quality, realistic wooden eggs - survive being "eaten" and thrown about the place well, and are great value. If you're a fan of eggs, then this really is the giift for you!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
We bought these for our egg and spoon race where the ages ranged from 3 to 9. These eggs were great and super safe for the younger ones. They came in a wonderfully authentic egg box. Great fun, great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2009
Very well made, life like in color, shape & size. Only thing is that my two year old boy has found that they are fun to throw at things! Carton is just like a real one and holds up just as well so have a few spares from your real eggs on hand just in case.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
We brought these as we thought one of our hens was eating her eggs so wanted some fake ones to help with breaking this habit.

The eggs arrived in a cardboard egg box, that broke in half as I opened it the first time, for us this wouldn't be a problem but as this is a toy I would have thought it would last a little longer?

Onto the eggs, WOW they are very realistic and i'm sure they will fool the hens, only thing I wasn't happy about was the fact we received 3 white eggs and 3 normal colour eggs, there was no mention of this in the description, but if you look closly at the egg box on the listing you can almost see where it says this, but I would proberly have gone else where if this was clearly pointed out on the listing BUT as a toy this wouldn't be a problem.

Overall the eggs are great for what they are and for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2010
My daughter who lives around many farms and collects eggs for various friends when round loves these as she loves to play eggs at home and real ones are just too dangerous for our carpet/my patience. Very life like and very durable. very good value
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
These eggs took almost 4 weeks to arrive and were not by Bigjigs as advertised but had been shipped from China. Much smaller than expected and with small yolk inside which could be a choking hazard. Very disappointed and have requested a refund.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)