Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
150
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2011
This stokingette liner looks as it should but I wonder if the tiny pollostyrene balls would be kept safe and not escape. Let's hope not. I will let you know in late September when I plan to do the filling. Reason for the 3 stars? - It looks good so will give it a chance.
I have now had this stockingette liner in use for over a year and I have now change my starts to 5 as this product is perfect as a poof'e filler and I would gladly recommend it.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
I was a bit surprised that this product arrived with two open ends, I don't know if that was just an error on the one I got but I did expect a net to have a closed end? In reality this wasn't a problem at all, I just tied a knot in it. The netting is secure and flexible so it expands when you fill it so no disasters with the beans flying all over the place. For the money, this item is superb.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
Good product, does exactly what it says it would. This is one of the cheapest liners I have seen. It seems easy to tear though, so one should be careful when handling.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
Was so pleased with this it was so reasonable in price plenty big an excellent buy will highly recommend .Also it was a really prompt service.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Very fine mesh and a little fiddly to work with. Can be sewn by hand if you roll the edges, pin it in place and then stretch it to size if you need a straight edge. This did snag easily when filling from a plastic sack, but it did not run.
This would be great for a standard beanbag that you could knit at the ends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Item arrived and given the weight of the package I feel the sellers postage costs are far too high and not justifiable. As for the product, I had ordered two liners, and one had a "ladder" tear along one side and so is useless. I had beans all over our patio - not the kind of White Christmas I had envisaged. A waste of money
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
This is a tube of stocking so you have to tie it at both ends. Stocking has a flaw - it runs. I got a hole in mine which I did tie up and did not affect its ability to hold all the filling. This worried me so I put the whole thing inside an old single duvet. I could have done that without buying this item. A good job it is not expensive.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
This was just what I needed. I have a large pooffee 45x45 but its squashy not solid. This bag more than fits. I say bag but its a net stocking and you tie a knot in both ends to suit your needs. It is exactly the same as what was in mine to start with. My two year old grand daughter has started throwing herself on it for fun because she realised it was safe, hence the original bag split. I shall buy another for double protection. But it is strong enough in normal circumstances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Greta product, loads of beads to refill our ' large' size beanbag and had some left over. Just topped it up again as the beans do flatten, but there is still more left for a third, maybe fourth top up. Well worth the price and comes in a handy net which I use to ''funnel'' the beads into our bean bag. Totally recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
The tiny white beans in my beanbag have minds of their own; last time I washed the cover hundreds of them ended up all over the floor and blocked my vacuum cleaner. So I shovelled the remaining beans into this liner (with the help of someone to hold it open), and now I don't have to worry next time I clean it. You need to be careful not to snag the liner when handling it, but it functions well in terms of being expandable and it's easy to tie knots in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)