Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
369
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2011
I am not mad, I realise that for under £4 it is unlikely that I am going to get a new, genuine, HTC charger.

That said; I was hoping for something of slightly better quality that what I have received. The packaging has a much higher feeling of quality than the shabby, scratched plastic charger that has appeared in today's post.

I cannot help but be both amused and concerned that the producers "quality" control couldn't even print the HTC logo on the correct side of the adaptor. Again, as others have already reported - the usb cable is of the generic type that you can find for a few pence on eBay or as spares loitering around at most companies.

The decision I have to make now, is do I entrust my £300+ phone to this as a mains power source, hoping that it won't damage the battery and possibly the phone. The jury is still out on that one; however the indications are not good.

In the meantime, I shall continue to puzzle over the implications of Amazon listing an item on their site (albeit via a third party supplier) when the item to me is so clearly not genuine.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2012
brilliant service! Old charger broke, only ordered this yesterday and I already have it! Good price too! Thank you so much! I'm a total addict to my phone and I'm glad I only had to go without it for a day :) fantastic service!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
overall i dont know how genuine the product is. the connections between the 2 bits of charger are slightly different to my original, but the cable comes with the HTC brand label on.

i would recommend this product as it seems to be of good quality and does charge my phone and ipod.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
I bought this product under the impression it was 'genuine' as stated, however after only two months use the other day it exploded whilst plugged in - fortunately no damage to my phone or house but I am dissapointed this is being sold on Amazon when it is clearly not a 'genuine' item.

I would not recommend, for peace of mind I will be purchasing another from a reputable HTC stockist.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
This is not made by HTC

This is a bad copy

This will blow up in your hand

Company reported
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
Well, what can i say, what an utterly shockingly bad excuse for a HTC charger. I mean, i almost feel foolish, of course a £4 charger is going to be crap when they sell in the shops for up to £20! But, honestly, what i didn't expect, was to plug it into my plug socket and for it is make a strange crackle noise, and then for the USB lead to come flying out of the mains charger part after it blew up. The USB charger was then black, and i made a wise choice to immediately throw the 'charger' away.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 November 2011
This Charger is designed for the various HTC mobile phones, but is actually much more versatile. It has a particularly small and compact design.

Since one end is a mains connector, and the other a USB power port, you should be able to charge most devices that can be charged from a computer's USB port.

The USB cable it comes with has the very small USB connector used by many other phones and devices, including modern BlackBerries and Kindle models.

I've used it succesfully to charge my HTC Desire Z, my work BlackBerry and two different Kindles with no adverse effects.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2011
Not sure that this product was new, as there were a few scratches. The USB lead was not the original HTC one as shown in the image and is a cheap generic one. Main problem is my phone doesn't work properly while charging with this one and also takes much longer to charge that the original HTC charger. Wanted an original that worked properly - didn't get that.
0Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
Although advertised as genuine HTC the only part that seems to be genuine is the plug. The cable was cheap and badly made and lasted only 2 weeks before the usb connector broke.
0Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
on second charger this one has now stopped working too,I would not recomend this to anyone. I have now got a unniversal one that is fine.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)