Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2013
I've never had a Nikon battery deplete so quickly as this one. I've used this in the (Nikon) battery grip of my D7000. It tends to be nearly drained after a day's shooting out in the Lake District (where I live.) I noticed that after say 10 outings, it tended to drain noticeably quicker, than when new. I initially put this down to shooting out in low winter temperatures.

By chance I checked the in-camera battery usage facilty, and it showed that this battery had gone from battery age of 0 to 3, where 4 is the number you bin your battery. This was done in approx. 12 outings.

By my rough calculation this makes this 'el cheepo' battery way more expensive that the real deal OEM Nikon.

I cannot recommended this as good value or good quality therefore.
33 Comments| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
I bought this from Amazon despite there being other cheaper options on offer. My reasoning is that in the event of being sold a pup, I think I would have a better chance of recovering my money. I won't use cheap Lithium ion batteries due to the danger of fire during charging.

The battery arrived in original Nikon packaging stating "cell made on Japan, pack assembled in China". So far, so good. Both the box and battery have authentic hologram stickers, bearing the Nikon name and logo. The battery also has Nikon embossed on it, unlike that belonging to another reviewer on here which had Sony, so I conclude that this is a genuine Nikon battery.

It charged correctly, and the fit of the battery into the charger and camera was perfect. As I've only just purchased, I can't comment on battery life or longevity yet, but the battery is dated July 2015, so recently manufactured.

Pleased with purchase so far....
review image review image review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2017
Lasted about 12% of the genuine battery that came in my D750. I used this one from Amazon in my MB-D16 battery grip and you can see in the attached image the difference in charge to the genuine battery which has taken 232 photos and still has 82% charge left compared to this one which died after 161 images.
Appears to be a genuine battery in correct packaging but I notice it was manufactured in 2012 (purchased by me in December 2016) so it might be genuine but just old stock that doesn't hold a charge properly. Returning it now.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
Just the battery for my new Nikon SLR D500. Arrived in time and I shared both of them and they shared instantly. 5 Stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Not much you can say, it's a battery but it arrived quickly. Most importantly, it's a genuine Nikon battery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2011
I was considering purchasing a third party battery for my Nikon D7000, as I had heard that the Nikon original was frighteningly expensive. This is definitely the case if you look at some supplier websites but not if you shop at Amazon. The price I paid was very competitive and with the guarantee of AMazon support and delivery. The battery is now fully charged and at home in my Neewer vertical battery grip, which I also purchased from Amazon. See my separate review on this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
These work perfectly so far as I can tell, just as I expect from the Nikon brand. A good purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Great product...just what you would expect from Nikon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
So far, so good. It came on time, same day! I am impressed! I haven't had the time to use it yet. It came discharged. I would have wished for it to be a 20, the seller did not specify it, I got an original 01. Hope everything goes well, looks like it will.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Fits and works like an OE one very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)