Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2013
I ordered a pair for myself and a pair for my friend because i like HI-TEC boots i find them to be of good quality and comfortable.we do a lot of walking and we had not tried the altitude and could not resist at the reasonable price on amazon.my first walk with them i found i had to be careful because the soles were slippy,the leather is not as supple as my other HI-TECS and the sole is higher,i found them to be warm and comfortable and extremely waterproof,so i did persist to wear these and after the third time on wearing them the slip was non existent and although the leather is not supple like my others i think that these will last longer,my friend prefered them from the onset and will be buying these in the future
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
I got these to replace an old par that were wearing out. They fit well, and are relatively light - so easy to walk in. There is a bit of rubbing around the ankle, but I think it will ease with time and modifying the lacing up. But this is a small glitch. Other than that, I am delighted with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
I walk from 5 to 10 miles a day, some on hard surfaces some on hills and these are without a doubt, the most comfortable, warm and waterproof boots I have ever had. I've worn them all winter in all weathers and my feet have stayed warm and dry. Great boots and I'd definitely buy Hi-Tec again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
very attractive looking shoe,very comfortable,light on the foot,sturdy and strong for walking,worth every penn ywould def buy another pair soon
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
All in all a very good boot for the price. Plus points - very light, roomy in the toe area. Despite some reviews that they are not completely waterproof so far I've not had a problem. They do rub the back of my heel a little but hopefully that will ease when worn a little more. The insole is very hard and quite uncomfortable but easily remedied with some cushioning insoles. Would have preferred "locking" eyelets in the ankle area to fix the tightness of the front of the boot separate from the ankle to top. Hope that makes sense! Would have given 5 stars had it not been for the uncomfy insoles and eyelet issue.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
A very well made pair of boots that are tough and durable and perfect for going off the beaten track. I wax mine every so often to maintain waterproofness and also to protect the leather. Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This is a very good looking boot, light, without compromising safety and comfort. I have only walked 10 miles in them and no blisters. Haven't yet checked out their waterproofness., but so far so good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
a good value boot, used daily for 6 miles dog walking, all weathers, sole and heel seem to be long lasting, uppers need frequent "dubbin"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
I Have Been Wearing Hi Tec Altitude boots for over ten years!I would never bye any other boot as long as i can get my hands on them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Incredible value for money, far superior to other boots at a similar and higher price, will order two more pairs to keep?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here