Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
59
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
53
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£23.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2016
This is one of several reviews I will be doing of various gins.

I have something of a gin habit and rather geekily score gins for both g&t and martini on a spreadsheet (I mix 1:5 with a twist of lemon, well I don't mix it myself thats what husbands are for ) . I score out of ten and I give my go to gin (Bombay London) a 5 out of 10 to act as a baseline to judge against. We score more than once so I get an idea of how they taste over different times and occasions. Please remember these scores are personal and what I like you might not.

So on to Caorunn

G&T 8/10
Martini 7/10

The bottle is an unusual shape and would make a lovely gift.

The G and T is nice and refreshing. It is a mellow, gently favoured gin with a slightly sweet flavour. We compared it to Botanist, the famous Scottish gin from Islay, in a blind test, and we both felt that it came out slightly ahead. It is wonderful served with a slice of red apple. We also plan to try it with a slice of mango as we think that will work well.

For the martini we paired it with Noilly Pratt and found it to be very smooth, not at all harsh like some other gins.

In terms of small batch gins this is a good price. We are onto our second bottle so it is definitely on our buy again gin.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
Fantastic gin. I wanted to get my Dad the perfect father's day gift as he was turning away from whisky and onto gin, and with his love of all things local and went to my local cocktail bar and tried a fair few Scottish gins with this coming up trumps. My Dad loved it and commented on it not being overly dry as gins so often are. Delicious and refreshing.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
It's 1978 and you're in the first class lounge waiting for your Concorde flight to New York. You order a Gin and Tonic, this is what you would have got.

A really smooth and sophisticated old world taste/smell.

Buy a bottle, pour an inch into your favourite glass. Add a Fever Tree Tonic, ice and a tiny slice of lime. Fall into a world class Gin + Tonic.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
I am a huge fan of Scottish gins like hendricks or edinbourgh gin as i find london gins a bit bland and tasteless. Caorunn is amazing, dry with a slightly sweet finish and very distincitve but not over powering flavour but i would class it in the same area as hendricks is very floral very feminine and delicate. Any gin drinker will admire this gin and become their new favourite :-)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 May 2015
One of my favourite gins... add some sliced (red) apple and tonic, and this is just a wonderful taste. Perhaps a bit 'smokier' than tanqueray (I find it hard describing gin tastes!) but I love this, wonderfully crisp taste.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Excellent gin. Well worth the expense. Especially good with fentiman`s tonic, which is sometimes difficult to obtain. Good delivery service, would recommend to anyone
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
First tried this in a restaurant in Mull, it's a lovely delicate gin and requires a wedge of red apple not lemon or lime. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2016
Delicious 😋 not a gin drink drinker but bought this as a gift for my hubby and thought I would join him. So glad I did. Mix with a decent tonic and a slice of apple. Wow 😲 enjoy the fabulous flavours. Superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2016
This Gin is packed full of flavour. Goes without saying that it's best served with Fever Tree Tonic. A word of warning after drinking the bottle with my father in law my speech became slurred and the next morning I had a terrible headache
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
This is a lovely aromatic gin. Although the manufacturers recommend having it with tonic and a slice of red apple, I've discovered that it goes extremely well with a dash of elderflower cordial, topped up with sparkling water. Very refreshing
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)