Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
16
4.1 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2012
This is ok if you want a rock solid hold...ie on the sides of a short back an sides style. It's a tricky one to wash out though but is fine if you want a dependable product to keep the hair in place all day. The red stuff is far better for everyday wear in my humble opinion. Good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
I have only used it twice so far and on it's own. It gives a proper hold even for my wavy hair and medium shine which means it's a good product to be used on it's own. However, after a while the little hairs start to disconnect and adding more of this stuff doesn't seem to help. It's a nightmare to wash out even with DAX shampoo, hence 4 stars. I'm yet to try this stuff with SGB red as a top coat, I expect terrific results from this combination. Oh yeah, the scent is somewhere between sweet citrus and cloves.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 October 2015
Having tries several brands and products to keep the style I want I ended up coming full circle to test this 'blue' version from sweet georgia. I originally tried the red a while back and found its hold lacking but the shine and smell was amazing so I decided lately to try the blue for extra hold on my hair.

My hair is wavy and can kink easily so I need something to keep it in place. 'Blue' when applying feels like superglue, it's tough to get it all over your hair properly. Once in its also tough to comb through but it does hold quite well. The shine is average for a pomade although it smells nice.

Over the course of the day the hold is decent although nowhere near rock solid as some state. It can be re worked without applying more however which is useful.

I find washing it out hard work, takes me easily 3 washes to get it all out.

Overall it's a decent pomade and has a decent hold. For the price and what it does its a winner and should be in your pomade collection. Although if your looking for a solid hold without any movement what so ever then go for Layrite which is also water based so it washes our much easier but at a cost of almost double this. If you want less hold but amazing shine then go for the red version of this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
firstly, i am a female with a short hairstyle (undercut with longer top). This stuff is brilliant! great hold, easy to use, smells great and i love the retro style tin which looks great on my dressing table. you only need a small amount so it will last ages. forget going for high price products like tigi etc (i have tried pretty much all of them!) this is a great quality product at a reasonable price. i will definately be buying again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Nice smell but a real pain to wash out and also to apply. Very heavy pomade and not using it now. Very similar problems with the DAX brand. So if that one doesn't work for you, neither will this one. Looks good when in the hair, but that look will stay for several days!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Nice stiff texture BUT...... Beware if you have very light coloured hair (or a lot of white/grey as I have) as the yellow colour shows in your hair.

Unfortunately had to wash out as soon as I'd put in as I had a yellowy/green tinge to it, not used since.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Wow, this stuff is heavy - it does it's job though, and the scent is very nice. I think it's a little too heavy for me though - difficult to get in your hair, and I lost a few hairs trying to comb it through. You may want to heat it up with a hairdryer first. Very good pomade, if you're after a strong hold with a great scent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Having always used SGB red I thought i'd give this a try. Like I said in the title, not as much shine, but way more hold! much harder than red, need to 'melt' it with the hairdryer before application.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Good pomade for what I need, and personally like the blue one much better over the red one.

Thank you Amanzon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2017
I find the reds best on longer hair but love the blue now my hairs short, fab stuff with a gorgeous smell!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)