Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
335
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2011
Firstly, This will Stand up on its own on a flat surface (like in a cupboard), but is too thin to be stood on a sink or somewhere it could be knocked.

The timer is excellent, giving a short 'break' in the buzzing every 30 seconds and two 'breaks' after 2 minutes.

The brushing is very different to the spinning head brushes, it seems to require more manual work, though gives better results.

The charge lasts around 6 days. There is no way to tell when it needs charging except when it turns off 1-3 seconds after you try and turn it on.

There is also no way to tell when it's done charging, There's a light to tell you when it's getting power from the charging dock, This light could be much more usefully used.

Seems to work well with braces and removed a light bit of staining after a week or two.

Vibrating takes some getting used to and can make your gums bleed a bit at first (manual says this and a tickling feeling is normal for the first week)
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 3 February 2011
I've been using electric toothbrushes for around 13 years now and I have to admit they have all been Braun. I started out with the rotary type and the other year moved onto the sonic version. However and a big however is each and every one have been bulky. While not a problem they are still a hand full, so when I came across this latest version on Amazon I was interested, however I just couldn't be asked to purchase it at the price quoted. Imagine my surprise when I came across this at the local supermarket for £30.
Well I've owned it now for a week and what do I have to say:
1) Its very well constructed and finished.
2) My initial charge took 14 hours and according to the bumf supplied each subsequent charge will also take 14 hours . (Which is why I own a couple of Electric toothbrushes)
3) A doddle to use, but then it is just a toothbrush.
4) It doesn't feel as aggressive as my older Braun Sonic toothbrush
5) In under a weeks use, my teeth have become visibly whiter. Now I try to take care of my teeth, I floss, I use non-alcoholic mouth wash (Supposed to be kinder to your gums) I visit a hygienist as well as a dentist and I of course brush my teeth. Yet because I drink tea,coffee and red wine, of late my teeth have become stained. All of the above haven't succeeded in shifting those stains, yet and a very big yet I can visually see the difference from using this toothbrush for just a few days. If this trend continues I shall be ditching my older sonic and replacing it with another one of these.

So am I impressed? Is the Pope a Catholic?. My only problem is because as I couldn't be asked to purchased one of these at the price above. I purchased an Omron Sonic 458 off the net before I popped into Asda. I've yet to mouth test that one. But its going to have to be something really special to beat the Braun.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
This is a lovely toothbrush, it gave thoroughly excellent cleaning results, and truly left my teeth with that "dentist/hygienist fresh" feeling after each and every single use. I was very pleased with it.

Unfortunately after only around 9 weeks careful use, the front metal control panel peeled off and I was surprised to find that it had only been glued on, I had to return the product unfortunately. I was surprised that glue could be used to attach a control panel on an item such as this.

I have bought another sonic toothbrush product, but am not pleased with it. It does not clean as well as the Pulsonic Slim above which performed brilliantly, but was just let down by the manufacturing defect. I would buy again if this could be resolved.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this because my electric toothbrush died, and this one was on special and therefore not much more expensive than the standard electric kind. I am actually very surprised at how much better this is than a standard electric toothbrush. My mouth feels incredibly clean after using it and (TMI warning) there are two additional signs of how good a job it does: 1) normally when I floss my teeth (which I do every night), no matter how well I've brushed, some gunge comes out from in between them. In-between my teeth now seems to be a gunge-free zone, starting from the first usage of this toothbrush and 2) my breath is noticeably better in the morning.

The slim-line design is nice, and I also like the fact that it buzzes every 30 seconds, giving you a signal to move on to the next zone in your mouth.

The only thing I could fault (and this is so minimal and probably personal that I can't bring myself to remove a star for it) is that I don't like the brush design. I've got used to the little rotary brush heads, and I find this brush design a little big. Maybe one day they will combine rotary action with ultrasonic cleaning, but even with the current design this product delivers fabulous results.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
This is a great toothbrush and the second version of the Sonic I've had from Braun. The compact size is much better and in terms of cleaning it really is superb getting rid of smoke and red wine stains better than a normal Braun. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
First I would like to say I do not like brushing my teeth with the electrical toothbrush, but that is not the fault of the toothbrush, it works extremely well, I just tend not like having the buzzing thing in my mouth.
However, that said, this toothbrush does a very very good job, my teeth have never been cleaner, and I am happy to have gotten it.
I like it because it is used like a normal toothbrush. I prefer the sonic style with a normal head rather than the rotating head types. I just brush my teeth like normal (except it buzzes). I also really like the slimness of it, it cost more for that feature, but it looks and feels like a normal toothbrush. The battery life is also very good. I plug it in overnight once a week then it sits in the bathroom like a normal toothbrush and lasts all week.
So now I alternate between a regular toothbrush and this buzzing thing and my teeth and gums are in tiptop shape. I am very pleased with it, I give it 5 stars, was money well spent.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
Bought this Braun Oral=B Pulsonic Slim toothbrush to replace
another model. The brush is fab. Lightweight and great to use.
The charge seemed to last for ages even after using it twice
a day for the required 3min brush. Def a great buy. The seller
was excellent and I got the brush within 2 days.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
this is to replace the pulsonic i had before.

not as expensive as most sonics so i used it intially as my intro to them.

i had used regular electric toothbrushs for years. and this puslonic is so superior. for few years running my dentist has said nothing needs doing in my mouth - they are so clean, even at the gumline. :)

it is not the same feeling as a regular electric brush, but much more efficient and more gentle. highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
I have had electric toothbrushes for years and my last one was a bona fide Braun sonic brush. I chose this newer one because it was slim and on offer at a far cheaper price than the normal sonic brushes.

This turned out to be for a reason. This is not a sonic toothbrush. This is a vibrating toothbrush. When you put a sonic brush under the water stream from the tap it splashes it out in all directions - this has almost no effect on the water stream. A normal sonic toothbrush has a heavy body and a light head so that all of the movement is translated into the head - this had a substantial head and a body that vibrates almost as much.

The head on this brush is also too large to fit into the contours between your teeth. The brush really needs a smaller head except that since it's not strong enough to be a sonic brush you really need to scrub anyway so when you look at it that way it's helpful that it's large.

If you want a slimline vibrating travel accessory then this is your multipurpose tool. If you want a sonic toothbrush get a proper one.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
I used to like this tooth brush.

I'll start with the positives. Its slim, no surprises there. It has a timer function so you can spend 30 seconds in each of the 4 corners of your mouth, it does a good job of keeping teeth clean.

However, this toothbrush will stop working any time between 6 months to a year. You press the button and it buzzes for a few seconds and then turns off, so unless you want to keep turning it back on every few seconds it is unusable.
I know this to a problem with these toothbrushes because my second toothbrush has now stopped working. I thought that perhaps the first one was just unlucky, also I had a number of spare heads and I liked the brush so I bought another. Now the second one is dead I wont make the same mistake again. I suggest you don't either. Also finding replacement heads is not easy, this is an esoteric brush that has custom heads that even other Oral-B brushes cant use.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)