Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2017
item is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
I bought a pair of these lovely looking trainers at the end of March this year. I've only walked around in them, no skating or running. AND, just the other day I noticed that the sole on the left shoe has split in half just under my toes.

Oh dear.

I should've heeded the warnings of other reviewers. But I decided to take a punt as they were so cheap. Now I'm back to wearing my 6 years old boots, which I had re-soled.

As they say, you get what you pay for.
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
After originally being happy with the speed of delivery and style of these shoes, I'm sadly now here to advise anyone against buying them. In short, I bought these for work, and I currently only work three days a week, and have been at work six weeks. I only wear these for work, meaning I've worn them 18 times in total. They are already unwearable with huge holes in the soles, and let too much water in to be a viable option.

Complete, total, and utter waste of money. Wish i never bothered, and put my money towards a decent brand. Never, never again...
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
I bought these trainers because they are pretty cheap for skating trainers and they fit quite well.

Unfortunately this is shadowed by the fact that they don't last at all. I skate almost every day and these only lasted me 2 weeks, the rubber sole underneath wears away way too easily, my laces snapped even thought they weren't tight at all.

All in all, very dissapointing.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
So I bought these shoes about 2 months ago, first impressions: they're a good fit, expectedly comfortable and fit the pictured product exactly. Only immediate downside is the laces seemed to be elasticated so they weren't a particularly snug fit but that's easily changeable. I use these shoes for general walking uses, I used them for at least an hour every day and never used them for any sport or 'extreme' activity. Within the first month the fabric had already started wearing and on the sides of the shoe was falling off, early into the second month the soles of the shoes had torn meaning that any damp piece of ground i decided to stand on would instantly be sponged up into my socks, soon after that even more holes started to appear in the soles which caused great discomfort to my feet.
I would happily recommend spending a little bit extra on a shoe that will hopefully last you more than 2 months!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Poor quality soles, broke after a week's wear. The insole came adrift from inside the heel even quicker. I would not recommend these at all.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
Fell to bits after 2 days, although really comfy at first. A very disappointing purchase indeed, would not buy these again.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
hey peeps, i 'm not really for writing reviews only on this occasion I decided to as I had nothing else to do.
any ways I bought the shoes obviously, came quickly and started wearing them.
my first impressions were that my feet got warm /hot quiet quickly, "I like my feet to breathe", they are comfortable and add an inch of height to my 5'9 height, I guess that's why I only give 4 stars.
things is its still early days yet and the rating could be 5 or 3 stars, as the saying goes 'time will tell' .
I did take a chance on these, hopefully the chance will pay off.
in all good fit, feels comfortable and quick delivery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
+ Nicely stitched. nice soft comfortable material. strong laces. looks good. quick delivery. good value for the price. I like the shoe

- the tongue is an odd shape and sticks up making the top of the shoe look taller which is a little odd. It's a very tight fit for a 13 more like a 12. The sole is smaller than the upper and my foot so my foot hangs over the sides a little which feels like the sole is pressing into the middle of my foot.

My main point is that it's to tight for a 13 so if your a size 12 order the 13 as they've messed up the measuring........
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I like them because they came as explained and looked in the picture. Very quick delivery. Very similar to brand vet ions of the same shoe such as DC or Vans, although the sole is about an extra centimetre witch makes these look a little more chunky. Only annoyance is that the fabric is impractical to clean, so don't get them muddy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here