Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 November 2012
I bought these shoes to walk the 4 miles to work and then back home each day.
The boots are pretty solid so that part of what I bought them for is fine.

I have found them to be a bit uncomfortable now, there is one part in particular where the sides of the shoe join the sole that my foot seems to stand on and this puts a lot of pressure on the one point on my foot and as a result I have switched to trainers for a while, while waiting for my foot to heal and for a insole that I ordered to arrive to try again.

But this might just be that I have a slightly wider foot than that which the shoe was designed for.

Either way, I am sure it is great as a work boot as it is tough as nails but I don't recommend it a walking/hiking boot.
22 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
After seeing a few negative reviews on the quality I was a bit wary of ordering but did any way due to them being so much cheaper than everywhere else. I figured I could always return them if there was a problem but they are in excellent condition so I'm glad I bought from Amazon. I have the similar timberland boots as well (in dark blue) and while the timberlands look nicer and a bit classier, the Cats are more comfortable. As has been mentioned though, it may be an idea to buy a size too small. I usually take an 11 but bought size 10 and they fit perfectly. Best to try them on in a high street shop before you order!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
I have a pair of these in the more suede like finish and they are some of the most comfortable boots I own.

Bought two pairs in the leather finished and have to agree with some of the sizing issues mentions. Well partly agree. Usually a size 9, and the right boot fits perfectly but the left feels too large. Might have to return.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
I have been using these boots for almost a decade . Because i like walking a lot all other boots use to wear down on me after a year or so . But these fellows last up to 4 years and i usually have to change them because the soles get worn out . In the time i keep them their color remains unchanged and the inside does not get torn apart . A magnificent shoe in a superb price .
Only minus to the order is that i did not receive the exact shoe i ordered . I had asked for the soft leather black and i was sent a shiny black .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
I'm now onto my second pair of Cat Colorado boots. The first lasted a really long time (they're still wearable, they just look a bit tatty). They can be paired with a lot of outfits and don't look out of place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
I have been wearing & buying CAT boots for the last 20 years 5/6 seasons in the alps,11 walking holidays and only one year where boots hurt my feet and that was the year I wore Timberlands. CAT boots are Durable, comfortable, authentic and well priced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
Hi All,

I've had these boots a couple of weeks now, been on a few long walks 10K plus, no rubbing or chaffing.

I'm size 9.5UK, but normally buy size 10, however with these boots a size 9 fits perfectly.

40 pound cheaper than the town shops - would recommend to walkers.
66 Comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
I bought this Colorado boot thinking the reviews so far had been great....

I wore my first pair of boots about 4 times and noticed the stitching coming undone where the top ankle part (2 loops and one eyelet part) joins the main body.

Amazon did a great job sending a replacement pair - BUT the exact same fault is apparent on that replacement pair and that's straight from the box!!! I noticed the stiching was loose and pulled slightly on the leather - ping and stitching came undone.

Other than that - the fit was great (if not quite a wide fitting... I bought extra thick socks to wear to make these a perfect fit & therefore great for winter use!).

***EDIT***
I bought some other CAT boots as a replacement for the obviously batch manufacturing fault on the Coloradao.... they are no where near as good quality as the Coloradao. The leather looks and feels like hard plastic. Where the CAT logo is stamped, the leather is so hard that the logo has creased the leather.
I am having to return these boots because the tab that pulls the boot on has started to come unstitched/un glued with just one try-on..... maybe CAT have a stitching problem?

Utter junk.

Sounds like I'm being fussy - but for the sake of reliability - I have a VERY old pair of CAT boots that have a split in the rubber but they are still waterproof and still warm.... just battered and bruised now.... so the old CATs are obviously great - the new ones - manufactured where? Progress?????
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2012
As a rule of thumb I do really love Caterpillar boots but the pair I bought from the Amazon site fell apart very quickly by wearing away beneath the heel. I couldn't exactly get a refund after that time period but expected them to last me 2 years or so. I've always wondered if mine were actually fakes and since this bad experience will never buy any shoes from the Amazon site again. However, I would certainly buy some Caterpillars from a bricks and mortar store and keep my receipt in case.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Really excellent boots but, alas, not very sturdy after all. The support material above the rubber sole split and cracked all the way up to the base of the shoe and looks quite nasty. Also effects weatherproofing. Had the upper parts of the sole been entirely made of the same rubber material this would not have happened but someone decided to have saved on some materials.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)