Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2010
Great buy, have taken this out and am really satisfied with the results - longer, straighter, more accurate

I'm a very high handicapper, so any improvment is marked. Definitely a beginners/bad player's club as it is very very forgiving

Not sure the club would measure up for much better players (8 handicappers lower) but I have loved every minute of hitting with this club

Well done
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2010
Bought one of these and as a high handicapper I have a slice. With this club I have hit 1 slice off last 3 rounds with a 250+ yard uphill drive this afternoon. Very forgiving, makes a pleasant noise and is much better value than my other driver which cost 4 times the price. In my bag and staying there. Its not worth every penny, its worth much more than that !
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2011
I am an experienced club golfer, playing off a 13 handicap - I've just tested the Palm Springs 2EZ 460cc driver (10.5°) and a matching 21° hybrid.

I'm amazed at the quality and value for money on offer - the performance is not so far behind my regular Taylormade driver & rescue clubs.
These clubs feature a lot of the technology found in material sold by big name brands, but, for a fraction of the price..

Other than the grips which are a bit basic, (but inexpensive to change), the clubs are well balanced, very forgiving and exceptionally easy to use.
They also offer really solid contact & surprisingly good "feel" given the budget price.

Great deal, and not only for beginners!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I have recently bought this club after reading the reviews.I find this club a great help with my driving.although some shots tend to go off line 99 shots out of 100 are straight and finding the fairways. I have also found an increase in distance by about 30/40 yards. overall a great club. My other more expensive driver stays in the bag
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
very very good club. Hitting straighter than ever before and in these dry conditions am getting 250 yards often. Feel geat and a superb price/value
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2011
This driver is ideal for any novice or high-handicapper on a budget. The over-sized club head is endlessly forgiving, and will do wonders for anybody who struggles to hit a consistently straight drive (previously the bane of my own long game). For an economy club it hits suprisingly long; I was expecting to have to sacrifice significant distance for the sake of accuracy, but so far that sacrifice has been pretty negligible, and the ability to hit the fairway far more often than not more than makes up for it. If I was to offer any criticism at all, the shaft may be a bit swishy for some, but on the whole this is an excellent club at an affordable price, and I have no hesitation in recommending it. I used to dread reaching for my driver, now I look forward to any opportunity to take it out of the bag.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2011
I've recently got the golf bug after not playing since my teens! I've been going around the course mainly just for fun without pushing for a handicap but recent two rounds finished with around 35-40 so somewhat high.

I've been hitting the irons absolutely fine but really struggled with the drivers which has meant my game hasn't been progressing much. I bought this to try and combat it as I found I was always topping the ball or slicing it uncontrollably! I figured that the bigger club face and the lighter club would be far better than the old heavy things I was using.

Firstly I'll describe the club. It is very very light which is perfect, it is also weighted nicely so it swings through sweetly. The head is huge, like really big, it dwarfs my other clubs! The face is a really decent size which is perfect for me as I was struggling to connect with the ball.

I took this to the range last week and then out for 9 holes. I have to say it has completely turned my game around. I went from having to use the long irons and falling 50-75 yards short of my friends to out driving them! It is so easy to hit I'd highly recommend it to any beginner/novice.

It's given my game a new found confidence, out to the course again on Saturday!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
I bought this on the 18th of june and was playing around 2-3 times a week on a 9 hole course with about 3 holes being suitable for the driver, very easy to get big distances with it 200+ with ease. I was very impressed with it then i took it to the driving range a couple of nights ago and the head snapped off from just a usual strike. Wasn't expecting amazing build quality for the price but i assumed it would survive just striking a ball. Also i noticed about a week in of owning it the pain had started to chip away and crack.

Increase the build quality and you've got a cracking product!

I'd give a 4 star for the driver while it worked
and about 2 stars for the build quality
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2011
Why pay hundreds for fashion brands when Palm Springs do the same job. Friends have used the club and come to the same conclusion.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
Bought a Palm Springs driver for my wife who is hitting it long and straight. Have now acquired one myself and am very happy with it - I have a very fast erratic swing and it is a very forgiving club (14 handicapper)- am hitting it much, much straighter and a bit further than my other drivers - golf is a far easier game when you are not consistently hacking out of the rough from a badly sliced drive!!. For my swing I have now worked out that I need to use a slightly lower tee so after a few practice outings it is coming right out of the middle of the club - fantastic value club for the money - no hesitation in recommending it. Unfortunately I am a leftie so my golf buddies can't try it!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)