Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2011
This is our families favourite washing maching cleaner for a number of reasons.

The usual washing machine cleaners on the market are either quite expensive. You have to use with your actual washing and you have to use it every month or all three!

Oust washing machine cleaner is relatively cheap you only use it every 3 - 6 months depending on your water area, and it is used on its own without any washing in the drum.

I can't find another on the market that is as good.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2011
We live in a hard water area, so have long grown accustomed to the problems of limescale in our kitchen appliances. Our dishwasher was looking very sorry for itself so we gave it a once over with this. It now sparkles as if it was new. Unfortunately it can do nothing for the broken wheel runners, but other than that, for dish washers at least, this is very effective.

You get two sachets for your money. To clean, just pour the contents of one of them into the empty dishwashwe, and wash on an ordinary cycle.

According to the packaging, this is suitable for all makes of dishwasher. If you are using on a washing machine, be aware that it is suitable for front loading automatic machines only.

NB: this product appears several times on Amazon, with different prices. So do a quick check to make sure you get the cheapest one!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2011
excellent product ,this did excactly what i wished for,my machine now looks clean and sparkling inside, and i know that all the hidden scale that i could not see as been eliminated,the filling and emptying is much faster which make's for a speedy wash cycle,a fast delivery service of the product was a n extra bonus,highly recomended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Product is very much as described by the other (positive) reviews on this site. Box contains 2 sachets - we used one in dishwasher and other in washing machine this weekend. Both very easy to use - just check your manuals for cycle descriptions - you need to use cycles without pre-wash so the machine doesn't just wash the product straight out. Anyway, very easy to use with no mess or fuss. No additional rinsing out cycles needed after using it.
We live in a hard water area (Beds) and so I checked the heating element in my washing machine and it wasn't sparkly clean after product use - it still has scale on, but the filter in my washing machine has lots of big bits of scale caught in it so suggests the product has some good effect and got a good amount of scale off the element. I am assuming quarterly use (or maybe monthly) will re-dress the balance and get the element cleaner each time.
Since there is no fuss at all to use, and the product is so cheap (maybe 2 quid a clean-out) the annual costs of this maintenance are pretty low, compared to a replacement element and call-out for example. That ignores any cost savings due to efficiency too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2011
We live in a hard water area, so have long grown accustomed to the problems of limescale in our kitchen appliances. Our dishwasher was looking very sorry for itself so we gave it a once over with this. It now sparkles as if it was new. Unfortunately it can do nothing for the broken wheel runners, but other than that, for dish washers at least, this is very effective.

You get two sachets for your money. To clean, just pour the contents of one of them into the empty dishwashwe, and wash on an ordinary cycle.

According to the packaging, this is suitable for all makes of dishwasher. If you are using on a washing machine, be aware that it is suitable for front loading automatic machines only.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Use this monthly on the washing machine and dishwasher.
Keeps the machine working and the engineer away-cheap at the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Because it washes away all the rubbish which gathers over time when using the machines regularly, it makes the machines smell clean as well as looking clean also it helps to prolong the life of the machine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
good beacause it cleans both washing machine and dishwasher. I would rate it higher on the washing machine, than dishwashwer, because the effect was more noticeable eg cleaning the rubber flange inside the door.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
I have been using oust dishwasher and washing machine, cleaners for a few years
and have found them quick and easy to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
I can only assume the product is all right as the engineer recommended I use it perhaps every 6 months to get rid of any lime scale that may have built up as the water is very hard in this area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)