Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2015
My feet. Are. So warm in them buy off you again cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Very comfortable and sturdy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
these are the best boots I have ever worn .I wear them for work 12 months of the year .I am a gardener these are my 6th pair in 14yrs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Brilliant boots as always. Great fit and very comfortable. Would highly recommend to buy. I have had several pairs over the years no problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Well now received these boots today and as i am a shoe repairer i can tell a good pair of boots instantly . These BERGHAUS EXPLORER TREK HIKING BOOTS are well made double stiched upper , good qaulity suede upper/ mesh material plus a really good flexible cleated outsole.Inside the boot the lining is covered entirely with no gaps or seems to cause rubbing to the toe area ,a well padded tongue which is also seemless , supported padded ankle area . These really are well constructed boots , and i can understand reluctance to purchase anything else. I personally wear a size 9 so i actually purchased the 9.5, which fit perfectly when laced up fully so to provide full support to the ankle when walking and prevent toe slippage inside the boot. Comfort wise yes i will totally agree with other reveiwers that they are comfortable and sturdy and would therefore give confidence when used .Altogether a good qaulity pair of boots for a damn good price.Buy these with full confidence RECOMMENDED .
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I am on my third or 4 pair of these excellent boots - I think that says it all. I am a tall and heavy guy weighing in at 17 stone and I find them so comfortable and supportive. They get a hard life in my hands. I broke my left femur in 2007 in a motor accident, and have pins and plates in my leg, - I do hobble about a bit at times and these boots give me the support I need to carry on with life as normal.

I lead quite an outdoor type of life as a biker attending perhaps 6 or 7 bike rallies a year, plus dog walking, political canvassing, general walking, gardening, I travelled to Australia in mine, and wore them when hiking around Rajistan. I pretty much live in them all year round, they are even moderatly smart enough to wear to the pub. I find that a pair lasts me between 2 or 3 years - by that time the sole is pretty worn flat in places, - The laces are shot, they dont have spilts anywhere, but they do look quite tatty and faded, and the waterproofing isnt as good as it was although there is some left - but they have been very well used and dont owe me anything. Probably I do not look after the boots as I should. I have noted that the build seems to be getting lighter and lighter with each pair, I hope the quality isnt dropping.

The plus points are - Light, very comfortable, supportive, long lasting, - I wear them on the Motorcycle in Summer while of course realising they are not as protective as proper bike boots, very waterproof particularly when new even in attrocious conditions or on wet grass.

Thr minus points - Expensive (But you do get what you pay for), I am not 100% certain about the grip on wet rock surfaces or man hole covers, (not often i'm on wet rock but it's there), the material does get dull and tatty after a while and they seem to munch shoe laces which are difficult to replace like for like.
22 Comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
They are perfect in every other aspect than they are a bit slippery on wet stone. So be careful when hiking in rocky environment when it's raining, or has rained recently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I think I can say that these are the best walking boots I have ever owned.

Lighter than normal all leather boots due to the construction of a leather skeleton with material panels, they still have all the strength and support of a traditional boot. They are flexible in the right places. I was a little concerned about waterproofness, but these babies seem to be totally impervious.

I am usually a size 11, and found an 11 in these to be a perfect fit. What amazed me was that these boots did not require me to `break them in', as I have always had to do with other walking boots. I did a 10 mile walk in them the day after buying them, and they were supremely comfortable. I gave them a quick nikwaxing before use, and they have proven to be completely waterproof. I used them in conjunction with Trespass gaiters for a 22 mile hike the other day, through seemingly endless deep and very muddy puddles that regularly came half way up my shin, and at the end of the walk my feet were bone dry. Amazingly good. The lightweight build of the boot makes them perfect for such a walk, as at the end of 20 odd muddy miles my feet normally feel very heavy through both tiredness and the accumulation of mud on the boot, but no such heavy footed feeling that day.

An exceptionally good pair of hard wearing yet lightweight walking boots. One of the best buys I have made for a long time. Highly recommended, 5 stars.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Having had this brand and model of boot for a year and a half now, they have been the most consistently comfortable supportive and waterproof boot I've owned thus far. I wear these boots every day on an island with no cars, so I'm either cycling or walking everywhere. The first pair I purchased, which are my main day-to-day boots are now coming to the end of a very grueling life; they owe me nothing. The only reason for a second pair is for when I have to occasionally visit head office so need a nice clean smart pair. So now I am more than happy to buy a third pair ready for when the first ones finally give up.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
Berghaus explorer trek bought at the end of April this year (2009) comfortable straight from the box however showed signs of wear very quickly in October one boot started to let in water and felt as if the sole was cracked.They were returned to Berghaus who expressed concern over the excess wear on the sole but agreed to replace the boots.I am light on my footwear my last boots (Moac) are still going strong after 15 plus years,my feeling is that Berghaus have sacrificed long life for comfort..but if you are happy with a short life from your boots then these are OK
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)